We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Family & Business ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Palace Madrid
Ranked #50 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

The Westin Palace in Madrid is one of my favorites. The lobby bar is inside a large conservatory and makes for a great place to enjoy a drink or meal.
Centrally located close to many of Madrid's highlights.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Maxkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review about the hotel.
We are happy to read that we are one of your preferred hotels!
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 4,346 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really like this hotel. I have stayed there twice in the last 4 months. Both times, the staff was friendly and professional, my room had been lovely, very clean and well appointed. The location is great. Easy walk to Plaza Mayor, Puerto Del Sol, the Prado, etc. It is a beautiful, historic building with gorgeous public areas. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMitch6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review about your stays with us in the past 4 months and for recommending us!
Looking forward to welcome once again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First, we used points for our room, so I cannot comment on pricing. However, the experience was incredible. Historic hotel, unbeatable location, great service, and good food.

The hotel is close to Retiro park, across from the Prado, and down the street from the Thyssen. Plaza Mayor is about a (easy) twenty minute walk west and the Palace / Cathedral are probably 30-40 minutes.

Breakfast buffet was not incredible, I wouldn't recommend paying for it. Note, this is also because I'm a fan of the American breakfast, which is impossible to find in Europe.

I would recommend this to a friend and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the traffic circle (dont worry, there's no noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay and for recommending us!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the city as well as the hotel and its services.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

When the cab pulled up we were a little dismayed, they dumped us in the middle of the street and we had to run across with our luggage hoping we didn't get hit by a car. Once safely in the hotel we were extremely satisfied with our choice of hotels. This hotel will not disappoint the location was amazing, right by the Neptune fountain and the Museum de Prado Yoh couldn't go wrong, just sitting in the informal dining room with their beautiful stained glass atrium was beautiful enough. The rooms were equally well appointed, quiet, comfortable beds, nice soaps and chocolates and waters left by our bed every night. There was nothing we wanted for. The staff was very attentive and friendly, if we called for ice or tea they were there in a snap. The hotel as a whole was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in Europe!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noodlebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write your great review about your stay.
We are happy to read that, after the taxi experience, you enjoyed the city due to the good hotel location and we were able to exceed your expectations with the hotel itself and the service provided by our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lovely hotel, centrally located right by the start of the open bus tour and near loads of restaurants. Had breakfast one morning that was plentiful. The glass dome in the bar/restaurant is stunning. Room lovely and helpful staff

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AnnieL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your nice review about the hotel!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the city due to the good hotel location and you liked the service received as well as our glass dome!
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Staying at the Palace was a wonderful choice!

The location of the hotel is amazing. All the main points to visit in Madrid are within walking distance from the hotel such as: the Pardo Museum, Puerta de Sol, Plaza Mayor, Mercado San Miguel, Queen Shophie's Museum, etc. Just by staying at the Palace, you will save up some money by not needing taxis or buses.

The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. Everything in there is well organized and very clean. The room that we stayed (for three nights) was very good and spacious. The shower head they they have is an awesome addition too!

The service at the hotel was very good and efficient. Employees were always very helpful and kind (a special thank you goes to Lizandro - concierge, for being so good at what he does).

The food is also excellent! We ordered room service, had breakfast at different days and had some treats in the afternoon at their patio caffee area. Everything was great!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as a number choice to stay in Madrid, and i am sure that next time we are visiting, we will be staying again with the Westin Palace.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaiSeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review and for recommending us!
It's very motivating for all the team, specially for Lisandro, to read that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a couple of days to explore Madrid after touring the south of Spain for a couple of weeks, and this hotel was perfectly situated for us to make the most of the city and all it has to offer. You know you've picked a good place to stay when you can walk to world class museums, restaurants and nightlife. This hotel also has everything you'd come to expect from a premium Starwood brand: excellent service, extremely high quality rooms, and luxury amenities. The restaurant where we had breakfast every morning was a lovely rotunda that evoked all of the regality and elegance required of a palace.

Although we didn't get the suite upgrade we were due, none were available by the time we checked in, our room was still bright and spacious. In fact, I joked with my wife that hotels should have a new measure of luxury: the distance from the pillow you lay your head on to the television. The greater the distance, the greater the luxury. TripAdvisor, are you listening? :-) I don't really care that much for tv, especially when traveling, so the greater the distance the better. The suite we stayed in at another hotel in the south of Spain in fact had the tv two rooms away. So that "luxe factor" was indeed one of the highest ever. The rooms in this hotel definitely had that luxe factor, spacious and elegant without being too stuffy. And the staff was friendly and detail-oriented, turn-down service and all. Overall, an excellent place to stay, second to none in Madrid.

Room Tip: If at all possible try to check in on the earlier side. By the time we checked in, not only did we n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paloma H, Manager at The Westin Palace Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your great review about your stay with us!
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel location as well as the service provided by our staff and the breakfast in our Rotonda restaurant
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future,
Best regards,
Paloma H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#39 of 442 in Madrid
2,027 reviews
Chamberí
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#40 of 442 in Madrid
1,951 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#12 of 442 in Madrid
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#23 of 442 in Madrid
2,095 reviews
Barrio Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#36 of 442 in Madrid
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Palace Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Palace Madrid

Address: Plaza de las Cortes 7, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#10 Business Hotel in Madrid
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £207 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Palace Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by order of King Alfonso XIII in 1912, The Westin Palace, Madrid was recently restored to its original splendor. Situated near the Prado museum, historic monuments and some of the best tapas restaurants in town, It is listed in the Condé Nast Traveler "Gold List 2010" as one of the best hotels in Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Palace Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Palace Madrid Hotel Madrid
Westin Madrid
Madrid Westin
Westin Palace Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing