We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Suites Madrid(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
298
86
35
25
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
86
35
25
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingbeautiful hotelwalk in closetpublic rooms arequiet neighborhoodmarriott pointssecond buildingcontinental breakfastour room was not readyboutique hotelcommon areas aremarble bathroomminute walksitting areapaseo de la castellanawonderful staylarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We flew to Madrid from Santiago de Compostela and this place is amazing. We did not stay in the main building but we had a large suite with privacy adjacent. The nights we stayed Dolce & Gabbana had an affair as well as another design house the day after and we could not hear any noise from the festivities. This property is located near many restaurants taxis are always present. The staff are VERY helpful and the history of this former Dukes home is interesting. Having breakfast in the former library was a treat. If you make a right out of the hotel cross over the main road and then right at the end, there is a fantastic wine and cheese shoppe.

Room Tip: For privacy choose the adjacent building.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copiercorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_HSM, Director de Relaciones Públicas at AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Copiercorp,

Greetings from Madrid!! On behalf of the team we want to thank you for your comments and for sharing it with others!!
We are very glad to hear that you had a great experience in our little oasis in the heart of Madrid and among us!
We hope to see you back here in your next trip to Madrid!
Have a great day!
Best Regards,

The Santo Mauro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel was booked by a travel specialist who put together a complete Spain itinerary for us. We were traveling with another couple and we all just LOVED this place! Although I can't speak to the price (our itinerary was one price for all hotels, guides, etc.), we were very impressed. This is a gorgeous boutique hotel with a lot of character. The service was great. The only negative I would say is that breakfast took a long time to arrive. (Or that just may be the New Yorker in me, I was warned that in Spain things are a little more relaxed). It is located in a very nice area and we ended up doing a lot of walking. I have already recommended it to several friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_HSM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Gloria,

Greetings from Madrid!! On behalf of the team we want to thank you for your comments and for sharing it with others!! We are very glad to hear from guest like you and that you enjoyed at our hotel your time in Madrid.

We hope you see you soon back in Spain!
Best Regards and have a great day!

The Santo Mauro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. The sitting rooms are very interesting to explore. However, as others have mentioned, good and drinks incredibly over priced for what is presented. Rooms were clean but it felt as if the walls were paper thin. We were also only given one room key for the two of us. Room service was fast though and they did have the taxi ready when requested. The room decor was nice but did not match the hotels personality at all. Very odd. But, overall, it worked. However, as others mentioned , it should be declared a 4 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbenedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_HSM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Cbenedict,

Greetings from Madrid and thank you for sharing your experience with others!
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay among us and that you liked the hotel decoration.
We will sure take your comments into consideration to improve.

Best Regads and have a great day!

The Santo Mauro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The building and rooms are lovely, unique as you'd expect from a hotel that claims to be boutique. We had a superior room with a rather odd combination that meant it had a separate area for bath, shower and sink (154). The public areas were also lovely, the kind to sink into with a book and wine, or socialise with friends. Overall looks like the website pictures and doesn't disappoint. You do need to be aware that cocktails are ?17-20 each though! As a result it was rare to see anyone using them.

We were in the second building and it was still quiet and relaxed but there was some distant traffic noise.

Breakfast was served in the garden, and was the biggest disappointment, but significantly so. We had a free continental breakfast in our rate. Turns out that at this hotel that means a few pastries, orange juice and coffee, no buffet. Extras were an overpriced ?13 each (e.g. For pancakes). Far below what I'd expect from a Marriott branded hotel. Service was also very slow and took close to 30 minutes to manage to serve us even this on our first day. A few other guests looked a little annoyed at the service too as tables weren't being cleaned or drinks topped up.

Will try a different hotel next time as I expect a five star hotel to wow me with food, at least when I've paid through the nose for it.

2  Thank littev0ices
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is not accommodating to kids- ours are 16,14 and 11 but we were treated like second class citizens. I have stayed at other autographs and never felt this way. They put us in two outside rooms that had glass doors. A lot of people walking by because it was next to a meeting room. My kids were scared to sleep alone because of this. People standing outside their room and smoking, etc. at breakfast, we were told that continental could be served at the table but anything else would need to be delivered to our room- only one child was with us at this time. Breakfast was not good. The Internet was terrible in our rooms and I spent three days trying to download a movie. They would not move us to another room. Very bad service and very stuck up. We will never stay in this hotel again. By the way, breakfast was €33 per person for things like pancakes. I would suggest a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walsh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_HSM, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Walsh M ,
On behalf of the Santo Mauro Team I would like to apologyze for the poor experience you had while your recent visit to our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didnt meet your expectations.
We will sure take into consideration all your comments in order to improve our service.
Once again, accept our apologyes and have a great day!

The Santo Mauro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews