We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Soma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bauza(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Catalonia Goya(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveller rating
302
464
213
62
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
464
213
62
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscalle goyagoya metro stationnice hotelgreat locationparque del retirosingle roomtaxi rankrooms are comfortablereception staffmin walkgood sizesmall roomnice breakfasthotel restaurantrestaurants and barson footgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We booked this hotel because it was quite close to 'palacio de los deportes' as we had tickets for a concert. The staff was great and very polite. The standard of the rooms was good -clean and spacious-. I was surprised by how close it was to...everything! Tube, shops, main attractions, etc. definitely recommend it if you are not fond of walking and want quick acess to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misspf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Overall, an ok hotel. Nothing really bad or negative to say. We were on a tour and it was an average "package tour" hotel. Hotel guest computer was worthless. Highlight was that the subway station was basically across the street and we had easy access to the old town and Palace for less than two euros. Subway ticket machines were very easy to use.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELDJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Two nights in a "family room" for three people. The location is great, right on Calle Goya in the chic shopping zone and easy walking to nearby attractions. The staff are universally friendly and helpful. All good. So, the downside. The downside is that the aircon (at least in our room, was virtually non-existent leading to a very stuffy room, the rooms are tired and scrappy and the lift is poky and takes forever. Nevertheless i would say it is good value for the price considering the location but be prepared to rough it a little bit.

Room Tip: Avoid the internal facing rooms if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mogowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our establishment for your stay in Madrid and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking and that you found our staff friendly. We will pass on your congratulations to the entire team.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with specific aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to continue improving and adapting as best as possible the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We would likewise like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed so we apologize if during your stay there might have been a temporary problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with the air conditioning.
In any case, despite the fact that our facilities are under ongoing revision, any guest who detects a problem with any of our facilities can notify reception and our staff will proceed to take care of it as quickly as possible.
We would also like to mention that all of our facilities are under a process of continual improvement in order to maintain them in a perfect state. We regret that the room you were assigned did not give you a good impression and we would like to inform you that those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can notify us and, always in so far as it is possible, our staff will proceed to offer them a change of room trying at all times to make their stay be both pleasant and enjoyable.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My preferred hotel of choice in Madrid, I have stayed here on countless times over the past 5 years and have yet to be disappointed. The restaurant is a delight, the breakfast awesome, the staff friendly and helpful, and the pricing extremely competitive. In fact, what you get is terrific value. The best rooms are the ones with balconies on the 8th and 9th floors which allow you to enjoy the views down the main streets and over the roof-tops. Air-conditioning, newspapers, good wi-fi, meeting rooms and a cosy bar area. Great location near shops and the Retiro park, and also underground car-parking. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this place to one and all. JLR score - 45/50

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoseRomanillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a fabulous location, close to shops, bars, restaurants, El Corte Ingles, but the nicest part is the beauty of the hotel. So comfortable, comfortable beds. Great a/c or heat, no noise, the most charming staff who are always welcoming, be it after a few hours or several months from visiting. Beautiful setting for dining with fantastic buffet breakfast. Will come back again and again.
GA

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for the 8th floor. Beautiful size balcony to enjoy the coolness of the evening once the sun sets. Rooms are so bright and beautifully kept.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabnraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Soma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews