We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise”
Review of Vincci Soma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Soma
Ranked #169 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Noise”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would avoid hotel on a Friday and Saturday. There is a separate disco adjacent to the hotel. We were disturbed by bass vibrations as far up as 5th floor.

Hotel is in a good location. Single rooms are very small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avenue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our localtion but we are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected.

Regarding the noise from the discotheque, we regret that, in spite of our soundproofing system, the noise coming from outside bothered you. We would like to clarify that this is a case of an establishment not related to the hotel, and we are taking appropriate measures to try to put an end to this situation.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    424
    201
    57
    34
See reviews for
139
296
77
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a long weekend with 4 other couples. Check in was smooth and nice surprise we had a large room, 817. Very quiet and clean. Over the road from a metro station. Good bar right opposite the hotel for drinks and tapas. We had breakfast at the hotel once which was a typical European breakfast, nice but expenses. Drinks in the bar expensive but that's hotel prices. Would stay again though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bexhazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Good for shopping and business district claudio Coehlo
hotel very big not new but clean and elegant
free we fi nice staff ..and just in front you will find the subway stop
.a very good choice in Madrid
good breakfast but a bit expensive about 15/20 eur

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
745 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was not too sure about booking this hotel having read some of the other recent reviews, but I fall into those that had a good experience. The note is well located, friendly staff and not pretentious. The room that I had was adequate in size, the bathroom was very clean as seas the room. The only issue I found was that there was little air circulating in the centre of the hotel where the window opened onto. So my room was a bit "stuffy". The hotel was overall very good value, the mini-bar, which I normally keep well clear of, was very reasonable. The restaurant, where I had a great lunch (do try the mozzarella starter) and a very good breakfast, is good. The gym does need new running machines and also a new elliptical machine, but the weights are fine and there is alas a small sauna in the changing room. I was very happy here. Wifi is free...always good.

Room Tip: Try and book one of the rooms with a double or king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TutinsPony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I'm feeling generous so I'm giving 3 stars. This hotel could easily get less.

Check-in experience was slow and not very courteous. I got placed in a room with 2 single beds even though I clearly requested (and confirmed) a room with a double bed. It took me almost an hour of arguing with the hotel staff until they finally moved me to another room.

TVs are 14" LCDs stuck in odd places in the room. Some lights don't work. Elevators are slooooowwwww, even if you come at a very late time (I waited about 2 minutes for an elevator at midnight).

On the positive side, rooms are reasonably modern, location is pretty good, close to stores, restaurants, the park... and the heating works well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfiend_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA,USA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Summary:
1.Misleading pics
2. 3 steps into room and you are in bathroom
3. Thin walls. You can hear even the air (didn't know that was possible)
4. Black Mold in air vent
5.Dirty walls and cutains

am here now. I walk up. Reception offers their greetings. It is so far so good. Get into tight elevator head to room and the room is next to a maintenance closet with a man hanging out of it fixing things. I say to myself ok hopefully it won't be too noisy..WRONG. I opened the door stepped in the room and I was already in the bathroom! It is small as H-E double hockey sticks. I pull out my phone to compare the Habitacion Individual to the pictures on the website and initially had hoped this hotel had by mistake put me in a Habitacion XS instead of putting misleading photos on their website. I called them up-WRONG, they assured me I was in an Individual. So don't believe the photos. This room does not have the space or cushion chair, in fact it is not big enough to house the cushionchair. I can't believe I got dupped. I am a hotel connoisseur. Smh. Skip. Un ultimo enga~no. Unless you get this room for under 45 Euros and (not or) you are only staying for 1 night, skip it!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eyobt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Customer,

We are sorry that your experience at our hotel was not what you would have wished. In spite of this we appreciate that you have sent your comments, since it is our goal to improve every day and adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We regret that you did not like the room. Nevertheless we wish to clarify that it is an individual room equipped with a bed measuring 1.2m. As the case may be, if our customers are not satisfied with the room and they inform us, they will be assigned a new room whenever one is available.

All our rooms and facilities are revised and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your say there was an occasional shortcoming.

We remain at your service for anything you might need.

With best wishes
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#133 of 436 in Madrid
727 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#114 of 436 in Madrid
945 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#67 of 436 in Madrid
614 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
H10 Puerta de Alcala
H10 Puerta de Alcala
#187 of 436 in Madrid
107 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Hotel Velazquez
Gran Hotel Velazquez
#302 of 436 in Madrid
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soma

Property: Vincci Soma
Address: Calle Goya 79, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Madrid
#117 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#135 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soma 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with tailored, tasteful furnishings; restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine; located near Retiro Park and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Soma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soma Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing