We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable and typical mid-range hotel in Madrid”
Review of Vincci Soma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vincci Soma
Ranked #173 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Reasonable and typical mid-range hotel in Madrid”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a fairly new, typical business/leisure hotel in Madrid. Nothing fancy or terrible about it; it just works. Steps away from Goya metro station; it is walking distance to the Centro but in a safe and quieter area (in the "upscale" district).

The only downturn (as it is quite common in Madrid central areas) is that many rooms face interior courtyards or the backyard which will be quite dark. So ask for a street room in an upper floor to have light and avoid noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danudanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    427
    206
    59
    35
See reviews for
141
300
77
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fiddletown, California
Level 6 Contributor
720 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here for about a week. The staff were very nice, helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were a tad small, but outfitted nicely. The bar and happy hour is a good deal each evening. The restaurant is very good as well. We liked the shopping nearby especially El Cortes Englis were we bought wine, ham and cheese for snacks.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street have balconies, but you also get noise. The ones out back look into other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scvrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great location. Excellent breakfast. The hotel offers a variety of room types - depending on your preference and budget. I picked a small room for one person. Room was clean that came with clean and spacious bathroom.

Overall, very good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sureena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Quiet room on the 7th floor, at the back of the hotel facing the internal courtyard/walls. Not a great deal of natural light in the room but I spent hardly any waking time in it so not a problem. Decently priced mini bar which was welcome, comfy bed.
Salamanca is a great area, upmarket but not extortionately priced, half an hour on the metro to the airport.
The only thing negative was the meeting room, which had virtually no natural light. Spending an afternoon in there was a bit of trial, we came out blinking like miners. Lunch was average, but decently priced. I'd stay there again, but would hold a meeting elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Great location. Good public transport in an upmarket and interesting part of town. Close to city and excellent eating places. We had an internal room and was quiet but lighting was poor. Excellent breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank audacityofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barcelona, España
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I got to the hotel with a collegue. We had separate rooms and as soon as we get into them we had a big surprise. The room was much older than it was in the pictures on their website. Also, the toe kick was broken, there was some hair left in the bathroom, the switch was also broken and there was a window with views to a very old dirty inner courtyard which was opened and let al the dirt come into the room.

We complained at the reception and they gave us a bigger room but still more or less same conditions.

At the beginning we asked for rooms in the same floor and they said it was not possible, so we got a room on the second floor and another one on the third. After complaining, we both got different rooms but on the third floor, which was quite strange because before they did not have 2 rooms in the same floor but then they had 3!!

The elevators were not working properly and we had to carry suitcases upstairs.

Finally, we wanted to fill out the corresponding complaints form and the receptionist asked us to wait for her manager. It took more than 10 minutes for him to come.

The only thing we appreciate is they understood the situation and didn't charge any night. Also, they offered to book us rooms in another hotel in the city by the same company. We just decided to find a hotel by ourselves with the help of the agency.

Room Tip: Just find a better hotel in the area, unless you are planning to book a Superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psgo_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel is close to all the entertainment areas bars with tapas, Carrefour market 2 min walk. The bullfighting ring is walking distance as well, be very wary of pickpockets there, our friend lost her passport with her money. The metro is not far for people who want to see the city

The rooms are comfortable and clean and a very healthy breakfast was provided daily.

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramster_Sharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Soma, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and that you rated the rooms, breakfast and location positively.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#140 of 436 in Madrid
764 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#115 of 436 in Madrid
1,053 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#73 of 436 in Madrid
633 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
H10 Puerta de Alcala
H10 Puerta de Alcala
#187 of 436 in Madrid
144 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Lagasca
NH Madrid Lagasca
#179 of 436 in Madrid
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Soma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Soma

Property: Vincci Soma
Address: Calle Goya 79, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Madrid
#121 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#135 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Soma 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with tailored, tasteful furnishings; restaurant serving Mediterranean cuisine; located near Retiro Park and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Soma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Soma Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Soma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing