We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start your Madrid trip”

SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.60*
and up
Madrid Pub Crawl Including VIP Club Admission
Ranked #1 of 264 Tours in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering free walking tours of Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, Edinburgh, Hamburg, Jerusalem, London, Madrid, Munich, Paris, Prague and coming soon to Brussels and Tel Aviv, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is committed to providing everyone, no matter what their budget, with the best tour available. It is our goal to help travellers fully discover the beauty and rich history of as many European cities as possible.Our expert guides share with you their personal stories and insights during their intriguing tours. Since they work for tips, every tour is consistently one of the best in Europe.This group is open to everyone, those who've enjoyed on of our FREE TOURS, private tours, or unforgettable PUB CRAWLS or those curious to join us!
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great way to start your Madrid trip”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our excellent tourguide Celia gave a great start to my Madrid visit. She was able to make history alive by stories, facts and performances. 2,5 hours went fast and there was just enough walking - and Celia did it in heels!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marjubest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,860
    1,259
    186
    87
    78
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Totally advisable!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our guide Celia González did an excellent job telling us about Madrid's history. She was really into it, showing her love towards her city. She made us travel in time, making the tour interesting and entertaining! Don't miss it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“One of the best walking tours in Madrid!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

You don't often meet a tour guide (Celia) that can be so knowledgeable and yet add humor and insight to historical Madrid! We were all impressed with the information, the anecdotes, and how quickly 3 hours flew by! Can't believe the tour was free! I would recommend this tour to everyone and if you are lucky enough, maybe you could get Celia as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DraCampos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celia, a pleasant & witty guide in Madrid”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The tour with Celia was both insightful and enjoyable. She uses unique techniques to engage the group through her humour and her light spirited approach. She also shared some personal experiences and recommendations, which made the tour quite animated and memorable!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great free walking tour”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I did the Madrid free walking tour with Ed and it was great. There was quite a good size group that came to Plaza Mayor for the tour. They ended up with two English language groups and one Spanish. There were 20+ people in our group, but it was still small enough that everybody could stay together and hear our guide. Ed was very knowledgeable and in many cases gave us both an "official" and a "popular myth" version of things that had happened in Madrid's past.

The tour covered a fair amount of ground with one stop where people could buy food and/or drink. The pace of the tour shouldn't be a problem for most people. There is no better way to get to know a city than walking through it with a knowledgeable guide!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Easiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Europe - Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing