We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great apartments, though far away from the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Madrid Albufera
Ranked #311 of 411 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great apartments, though far away from the city centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

My apartment was huge (with 2 bathrooms) and really clean, everything was perfect - no insects (bugs etc), tv, ai-rconditioner... The staff was friendly (and speaking English). The only thing I didn't like was the distance to the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bored_stiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
9
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

When we booked it we knew it was an apartament, not a HOTEL. So we went prepared.

The apartaments are very nice, big, good kitchen, good bed. The bathroom is great.

You have to "rent" the kitchen equipments, but it's refundable.

There's a great supermarket nearby and a place to get fresh fruits too.

Overall it's a good place to stay, the only problem I had was with the location. It's quite far from the subway station, you have to walk a good 15-20 minutes. On the first days it's ok, but we had already gone to Rome and we were a bit tired.

Another problem was the internet. Very expensive and there's no place nearby to access. I had to use payphone to call Brazil.

So, if you don't like walking, I don't recommend it, but it's a good place to stay for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank realnunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The only reason I chose to stay here was that they offered really good room rates when I checked - 40 euros a night for 2 people (20 euros per person - that's even cheaper than a hostel!).

The pros of staying here: good value for money, very spacious and reasonably clean rooms, well-equipped with a flat screen TV, fridge, a sofa set, a kitchenette, a comfortable double bed, 1 WC, 1 three-piece bathroom, fresh towels and linen, complimentary shampoo - just like any other average hotels. There is also a supermarket closeby. Staff were not particularly friendly but good enough.

The cons: it is very far from the city centre which i suppose is fair enough considering the room rates, but it is not as close to the metro stop as mentioned, probably have to walk more than 15 minutes. It is located in a rather dodgy area - definitely don't recommend coming back late at night unless travelling in a group. The swimming pools were disgusting. I know they were not open for use when we went but they definitely were not great sights. Water was dirty and there were moulds/fungi all over!

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rswizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

Horrible Staff, the worst breakfast ever!!Theres nothing beyond butter and bread and too expensive for that!!I'd payed nothing for that breakfast!!
Continental breakfast???!!(the rude lady "explain" to me..hahaha)Please... I rounded many places in the world and please....you have too much to learn about it!!First in education ok?
And the pool??!!What is that??Disgusting view, the pool was so green that i thought that was a sewage!!!Dont ask the name for the peoples of staff too, they dont like to give their names so, i ask them for the names:Lady and guy!!!!I never stay there again..never!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ale80br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Sold to us as a hotel with breakfast and swimming pool. Reality - wrong, just about and wrong again!

This is not a hotel, at best self catering apartments, but in reality it is a housing block with people living there and a few rooms available for hire. Breakfast was included, but you really wouldn't want to eat most of it, and as for the swimming pool, well it had three! All closed, filthy and seemingly in the carpark! (See photo).

Room was clean and well appointed (for a self catering apartment) with a kitchen, good bathroom etc, but did smell strongly of cabbage! The staff refused to allow us to move room, so it was windows wide open (which are totally un-child friendly as they open as wide as you like and we were on the 4th floor!)

Does have a "concierge" though, well a man in a grubby port-a-cabin by the entrance, still don't really know what he did!

Location - dire! Middle of an industrial estate long way from the metro, and not somewhere you would want to walk through in the evening! (Photo again)

That said it was cheap, but we only managed one night (out of three) checked out, and moved to a 4* in the centre of town, worth every penny and made the holiday!

Simply - Don't! Cough up a few extra pounds per night and stay somewhere central!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FattMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

There are good points and bad points to this hotel.

Good: The rooms are great. My friend and I stayed in a large modern studio that was immaculately clean. The food in their small restaurant was nice. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Bad: When booking the hotel I didn't realise how far away it was from the city centre. To go to the city we had to walk to the metro station which was 10-15 mins walk away and then spend about another 25 mins on the metro itself which was a great inconvenience as we wanted to go to the city every day and night. Also no metro goes between 1 and 6 in the morning so if you want to go home from a night out between those times you'll just have to get a taxi. Don't hang around the station late, it's so dangerous, we got followed one morning waiting for the 6 o' clock metro.
Also the pool wasn't open, it's only open from the end of May of start of September I think.

This hotel is more suited to older people looking to have a quite relaxing break. I wouldn't recommend it to younger people.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherbert20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Retiro
NH Madrid Sur
NH Madrid Sur
#214 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Hotel Mercader
#292 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#94 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Sol
Hostal Fuentesol
Hostal Fuentesol
#183 of 283 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madrid Albufera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madrid Albufera

Property: Hotel Madrid Albufera
Address: Carretera Villaverde a Vallecas Km. 295, 28031 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 411 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madrid Albufera 3*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Madrid Albufera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Smart Madrid Albufera Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing