We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Victoria II
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
45
116
42
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
116
42
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftpuerta del sol isgreat locationtwo nightshostelbalconyfloorstreetnoisesquaremetrocleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This was a group trip so I had nothing to do with the reservación al thought the lady who organized the trip said they were helpful
We were 25 in a mixture of single double triple and cuadrulpe rooms. The rooms are small but clean tidy and presentable all of ours had bathrooms ensuite
It is set in three separate buildings but felt secure as there are security doors throughout. In my room was me and another lady and we both felt safe
The location is outstanding as it is about 10 meters off the Sol plaza and you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonitatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

For only 53 euros per night Hostal Victoria II was a little gem right in the heart of the city (Puerta del Sol) The room was small but just big enough for two lads in twin beds. It was very clean and was tidied every day.
You have to go 2 or 3 doors down to Hostal Victoria I to check in and get your key but from then on you don't need to go back till you check out as the main doors are operated by CCTV so they open them when you buzz from the street.
The beds were comfy enough and our room was on the 4th floor facing into the building so there was no view ( not that we cared at all ) but more importantly there was absolutely no noise which could be a problem for rooms facing the very busy and very lively Sol plaza. It is literally 20 metres from the Metro which is very handy.
One slight negative is the receptionists don't really speak English well but you'll get your point across in the end!
If you're on a budget and want to be central then you'll be hard pushed to find something better for the money.

Room Tip: Higher floors with rooms facing away from the Plaza will have less noise than those lower facing the Plaza as the plaza is extremely touristy and lively till very late on in the night
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andymolloy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location: right in front of lively Puerta del Sol, with the convenience of a Metro station right there, and great tapas bars and restaurants around the corner! The room was small, but very clean and it looks like it was recently updated. We were in the 4th floor and didn't notice any noise from the street at all, closing the windows and shutters blocked the noise completely, the A/C worked fine and looked new as well.
The reception is in another building a few doors down Carretas street, but once you get your key there they monitor the hostal by CCTV and remotely open the main doors for you when you ring them, so there is no need to go there again till you check out.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagoNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

It is just in front of SOL station. Super convenient. There are Victoria I, II and III. I think II is pretty new (or renovated recently)
Room is not spacious and doesn’t have a view at all but what you need is all equipped. There are cafes at next door (not eat-in, though)

To check in & out, you have to go to Victoria I first, it bothered me a bit because I had to have my suitcase with me all the time when going up to the reception desk in Victoria I and going down after receiving key, then going up in Victoria II this time to unpack. Good thing about I & II is they are located pretty close to each other. Still, staying at Victoria I would be the most convenient.
Victoria II is being monitored from Victoria I, so it is totally safe.

There are zillions of hostals, guest houses nearby, hostal Victoria is one of those. I paid 39 euros per night (single room without breakfast in Jan), it is, I think, great deal for this location in Madrid and the quality of the room. All in all, I enjoyed this hostal, but I would rather stay another hostal when I come back to Madrid.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamacita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews