We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arosa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
272
619
324
116
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
619
324
116
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmallest liftgran via metrogreat locationside streetwithin walking distanceplaza mayortourist attractionsmetro stationcentral locationbreakfast roombooked this hotelcity breakmini barpuerta del solroyal palacesaludeuros
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

What a find. We booked an executive room and this was overlooking the Gran Via. It had a small terrace looking out over the Gran Via. The room was a reasonable size and with this room came free breakfast, bath robes, mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities (though we had to ask for the tea and coffee making tray and also for the key to the free mini bar). The hotel was very clean, but the reception area and lifts were small. Every evening the hotel offered a free glass of cava in their bar on the 2nd floor, between the hours of 6 and 8. We thought that this was a nice touch. The service throughout our stay was very good. Staff were very willing to help. The breakfast was very good with a reasonable amount of choice. We would certainly stay in this Hotel again if we go back to Madrid.

Room Tip: Room 708 is the one we stayed in. It was noisy at night, but we were on the Gran Via in the middle of a captial city.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our Guest.

I have certainly taken your comments on board, and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future for a 100% positive experience.

I truly look forward to your next visit.

With my very best regards

Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good location for both shopping and culture.
Staff are helpful and rooms just adequate but still good value. We were able to keep our room on for a late departure at a reasonable cost. Also a kettle and coffee/tea can be made available in your room upon request.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front over looking Gran Via can be noisy Friday/Saturday night. Also ours had a slight odour, best check it out before unpacking!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I look forward to your next visit so we can offer you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very small elevators, reception. Paper thin walls, tiny bathrooms and spotted dirty carpets in the hallway, Not good breakfast. The location is great but thats just it. Hotel staff not very helpful. Long way to go in service and pleasing a customer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavvitaa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your mixed review posted following your recent stay with us.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

I look forward to your next visit so we can offer you our undivided attention.

With my best regards,

Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great location for sightseeing,shopping and restaurants. Room fine for short stay. Free wifi. Good breakfast, plenty of variety. Free drink in bar 6pm to 8pm. Can book shuttle bus to airport day before flight. Would stay there again. Love Madrid.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create and enjoyable experience for each of our Guest.

I am pleased to see that you enjoy our Buffet Breakfast..

Hoping to have the pleasure to meet you on your next visit, I remain with best regards.


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Hotel is clean and in the middle of the town within a walking distance from all the important locations.
I have chosen to stay in a single room. Apparently all the single rooms have a view on the internal side of the building which is fine, since the street is a bit noisy. My room was a smoking room and the smell was extremely unbearable. The room is relatively small and the fan of the toilet is directed inside the room, so I'll leave it to your imagination. At the end, you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid smoking rooms and single beds
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enghaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELAROSA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Arosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to rating your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you rated our location and cleaning so highly.

I have certainly taken your comments on board, and I hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future for a 100% positive experience.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!


Pilar Ruiz
Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel AROSA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews