We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Persal
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveller rating
273
433
101
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
433
101
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza angelginger restaurantgreat locationfront facingcontinental breakfastfree wifibasic hotelclean roomssingle roompuerta del solyogurttapascentral locationwithin walking distanceshort walkexplore madridbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 856 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The reception is excellent, the coffee break is good and the location is perfect.
I recomend this hostal, because the price is very good and the services too.

Room Tip: Good location
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GisellaMeneguelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July and would recommend it to others on a budget.

It was perfectly located in an area where you can easily walk to the main squares for food and drink and there is a metro close by to take you to other parts of the city.

The staff are friendly and can speak english perfectly.

Breakfast is included and that provides something for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Kimmys86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We happened to pass by this hostal exploring Madrid for the first time, & glad we did. It's great appealing appearance caught our attention as we went past on Plaza de Angel. I stopped in and inquired rates & ammenities which were what we wanted. We asked to see a room & it was squeaky clean & nice. So we checked out of our current hostal early & stayed here the last night in Madrid to give it a try. We were glad we did. It was a great experience. The front desk person Ricardo went out of his way to accomodate us & was always smiling when we saw him. I liked the air conditioned lobby with wide "automatic" opening front door. The room also had great central air conditioning & double pane windows making it quiet (we were on 2nd floor facing the plaza. The elevator was small but adequet . We had a continental breakfast included which was excellent . Can't say much for the dining room attendant though. He wasnt interested in giving you the time of day, much less a simple smile. Just abruptly asked for your room number. Location hard to beat, close to Sol, Mayor, Santa Ana, & more. You can walk to Atocha train station, Prado in 15-20 minutes. This is where we'll stay when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank localboy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

No complaints about this hotel. We had a great stay and the staff was fairly helpful. Only downside wasthe wifi didn't work in our room so we had to stand in the hallway or go to the lobby if we wanted to use it. We stayed on the fourth floor which is a new addition and apparently has better room than the other floors.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SariPoage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The Hostal Persal represents value for money, good service and all in a location bang in the centre of Madrid. The rooms are basic - but comfortable and spotless, the breakfast is fine, and the staff are charming. The only fault I can find is that, when we asked for a restaurant recommendation, we were sent to a (very average) paella restaurant 10 mins walk away. We subsequently, and accidentally, had a superb lunch, great food and great value, in the Ginger restaurant attached to the hotel! No need to walk to average paella at all!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaTyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews