We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can count on NH, they are predictable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
Ranked #66 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

But unfortunatelly they gave ma a SMOKING ROOM, when iI had asked for non smoking, they did not tell me anything, left the luggage and whent to an event, when I arrived at 12.30 pm I realice it was a smokng room, the reception staff took a while to find a new room and finally did, but with a bad face.
Again, you can rely on NH, breakfast Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpremoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is very modern and very nice. Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom is spacious too. A good 4 star hotel with a nice view on the river. Breakfast was delicious and a lot of choice. A bit far from the town centre though and no metro station around. Will come back, but maybe more appropriate for a business trip as I missed the authentic charm.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After staying in some fairly dodgy 4 star hotels in Spain - we were pleased with the high standard of this place. It is very clean and modern with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices and a nice dining atmosphere. The location was a bit of trek from the metro station but close to bus stops and fairly close to the heart of the city. The cost was very good for such a good quality hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very nice and modern hotel, reception crew very professional and friendly; hotel parking price adequate; very nice breakfast. A little bit away from city centre; the nearest metro station is a 20 min walk. The negative part was the Wi-Fi: it does not work!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afonsoalbuquerque50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

After two week of traveling throughout Spain, this was our last stop before going home. We stayed 3 nights.
The hotel is in a quite neighborhood with a river and walking/jogging path in front.
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a really nice selection of food.
Our room had no bathtub. Shower only, so you may want to ask before booking if baths are your thing. Unfortunately they are for my wife, so it was a surprise not having one.
The only real complaint I have is we have a non smoking room. Apparently the whole floor is supposed to be non smoking. Well, my wife, which is 5.5 months pregnant, smelled cigarettes. I called the front desk and confirmed this was a non smoking floor, he said it is. I told him we smell cigarettes, and he said what do you want me to do? I told him to go knock on the door and tell him to knock it off. He said they rely on the honor system.
Well, that upset me, but it didnt ruin my vacation. For those of you who have kids, or are pregnant, you are probably aware that your senses are heightened.
So would I return? Yes, but I think I would look for something a little closer to the heart of things. It is about 6 euro cab fare each way to the heart of the city, plus, it looks like it's going to be a costly trip to the airport. About 18 miles.
I'm giving it a 3 because of the how they chose to handle the cigarette incident.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The rooms are new, modern, quiet with a lot of light. In front of the "Madrid Rio" a lenght and beautiful park along the river. At 15 minutes walking it is the Royal Palace and the center with all the restaurants and places where you can eat the delicious "Tapas" and plenty of shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Piluka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Located a short bus ride from the centre of Madrid, the hotel is modern and elegant. Well decorated rooms and bathrooms, quiet at night, great view of the river. The large bed was comfortable. A definite keeper!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
2  Thank wcallenont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
NH Madrid Ventas
#58 of 441 in Madrid
868 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#70 of 441 in Madrid
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#90 of 441 in Madrid
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares

Address: Paseo Virgen del Puerto 57 | Arganzuela, 28005 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Ribera del Manzanares)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Madrid
#52 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#77 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares offers a great location in the city, giving you easy access to the entire city for your business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, NHHotels, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ribera Del Manzanares Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing