We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
Ranked #55 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with good clean rooms.
Pretty good location for exploring Madrid, beware, nearest Metro station is 30 minutes walk, not 10 minutes as advised.
Good continental breakfast with excellent choices.
Staff friendly and very helpful.
Mini bar available, but no tea / coffee facility in rooms, a major issue for me and guarantees I won't stay here again, which is a shame, as this is a nice hotel.
Requested twin room, but single beds were together, pay attention booking staff!
We separated beds, but that is not forums to do.
No pay per view TV in rooms, so only news channels in English, not ideal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marvin3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    574
    84
    22
    11
See reviews for
283
412
39
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As far as 4 star hotels go this was okay and good value for the price we paid. Reception staff were excellent but restaurant and bar staff struggled at times to understand and speak English. Bar facilities were basic but breakfast was quite good.Clean, comfortable and ideal location to enjoy the eating and drinking experience at San Miguel Market and Plaza Mayor, and good local bus service.Travelling to and from the Airport however is a bit of a challenge and not recommended unless you can manage to work out the public transport system. This requires a few changes between metro, rail, and buses which vary depending on the 4 terminals. Best way is to get to Piramides Station and then the 36 bus which stops outside the hotel.Some taxi drivers are helpful but others will bring you back to the hotel by different routes and prices will vary..also beware there is a fixed price of 30 Euros to the airport apparently,but some will argue and may charge the meter price which is higher.

Room Tip: Rooms with river view preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it was near to Atletico Madrid soccer stadium. The position I can't fault, a 5 minute walk.
However, I cannot give this a 4 star rating.
The twin beed rooms had mattresses like boards.
The air con had broken down and they didn't tell me. I opened the window and no air flow, so my sleep was poor.
The front desk people couldn't do enough for us, they were good.
The service in the restaurant was both poor and sometimes rude.
The staff ignored you for sometime, as there wasn't enough staff available.
My son asked for vinegar, which we didn't receive.
It took 30 minutes to get a coffee
The whole restaurant is a miss quite frankly.
So from my experience I would say choose a better hotel.
No tea and coffee facility in the room.
No iron or trouser press.
1 small bar of soap gone after 1 shower

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
140 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you want to watch a football match in the Athletic stadium, stay right here!! (It's next door) but even if you are not (which is most cases) is not far from many things and pretty accessible (does not have a very close tube station but it's well communicated). The service is friendly and good, they go all the way to help you out (we asked for a sewing kit, an iron,... and everything was handed out). The room is nice, comfy and quiet. Big, cozy beds. I love the toiletries (they smell nice!!!) and even the size of the towels is right.

Of course, my favourite is breakfast. I love it!!! There are so many options!!!!

A great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agarratequevoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
174 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

But unfortunatelly they gave ma a SMOKING ROOM, when iI had asked for non smoking, they did not tell me anything, left the luggage and whent to an event, when I arrived at 12.30 pm I realice it was a smokng room, the reception staff took a while to find a new room and finally did, but with a bad face.
Again, you can rely on NH, breakfast Excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpremoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and very nice. Rooms are big and clean. Bathroom is spacious too. A good 4 star hotel with a nice view on the river. Breakfast was delicious and a lot of choice. A bit far from the town centre though and no metro station around. Will come back, but maybe more appropriate for a business trip as I missed the authentic charm.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

After staying in some fairly dodgy 4 star hotels in Spain - we were pleased with the high standard of this place. It is very clean and modern with comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices and a nice dining atmosphere. The location was a bit of trek from the metro station but close to bus stops and fairly close to the heart of the city. The cost was very good for such a good quality hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100Paige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
NH Madrid Ventas
#66 of 436 in Madrid
624 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Jardin Metropolitano
#54 of 436 in Madrid
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Eurostars Plaza Mayor
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
441 reviews
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#25 of 436 in Madrid
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares

Property: NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares
Address: Paseo Virgen del Puerto 57 | Arganzuela, 28005 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Ribera del Manzanares)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Madrid
#43 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#48 Business Hotel in Madrid
#77 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares offers a great location in the city, giving you easy access to the entire city for your business and personal needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Ribera Del Manzanares Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing