We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Vaue for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diwali

Diwali
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Diwali is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,621 of 10,438 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Barrio de Salamanca
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Vaue for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Diwali restaurant serves very authentic Indian food. The quantum of helpings is wholesome and if one likes Indian food this is the place to visit in Madrid. The person attention and involvement of the owner is praiseworthy. In short, it is great value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SBSLidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    52
    18
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went here with the SOTC group today and I was just so happy to be there. The ambience of the restaurant, the food serving manners of the staff and the quality of the food was just outstanding. I have been to atleast 15 indian restaurants in europe in the last 15 days but this was definitely my favorite. Definitely try their butter naans (so soft and fresh) and aloo matar. Their chicken curry was quite delicious as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nishant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codorba
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Indian Veg Meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Enjoyed the food served .... good value for money.
However, did NOT enjoy the atmosphere of the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank binodkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“What a wonderful find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We ate here because we were craving Indian food and we checked the reviews on Trip Advisor. Every dish that was on the table was delicious, with cream sauces making up the majority of our selection. We wish we had time to go back. It was great. Clean bathrooms too! The location next to Retiro Park was convenient. Make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twoandchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Real Indian food in Madrid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

It is a real Indian food experience in Recoletos-Salamanca area.
Food was at a high level, not far from the good Indian restaurants I have tried in Dubai before.
The atmosphere is really comfortable, ideal for couples.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diwali also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Diwali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing