We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place if You Want Italian Food”
Review of Grazie Mille

Grazie Mille
Reserve with
Grazie Mille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #236 of 10,916 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: cute and colorful bar and restaurant where you can find refreshment at any time of the day or night, for a healthy breakfast and good meals. Italian and international cocktail bar. 100% Italian café. smile and friendliness guaranteed :)
Hazel Crest, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Nice Place if You Want Italian Food”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This restaurant has a nice location and the servers are friendly. The food is good, but not outstanding. If you desire Italian food while you are in Madrid, this restaurant is well worth visiting.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenM394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    300
    89
    34
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing drinks, good service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We wanted to try italian again because had such a good experience the night before at a restaurant just down the street from here in madrid. We really enjoyed this experience as much as the first. It's kind of hip but don't let that fool you, the food is authentic, fresh and tasty.

I had the venison ragout with paparadelle (homemade and al dente as it should be) and other members of my family had pasta as well (the pasta trio sampler for 2). We also tried the cannolis which were good but I've had better. I had asked for a bellini type drink and the bar tender made me this extremely delicious cava strawberry cocktail that I couldn't get enough of. Really just a splendid experience from start to finish including amazing service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Quirky, homely, friendly, full of character”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The first thing that you notice is that no two chairs, or tables in this restaurant are the same, which is kind of quirky and fun. Looks as if someone has been to an auction and made bids at random for chairs regardless of style, colour or materials. Staff are all young, and a map of Italy on the wall shows which part of Italy individual staff members are from. Many of the customers were also young. Very good atmosphere the night we were there. House wine good and well priced. Food very good and well plated. Very homely feel, in contrast with the uniformity of some other restaurants we visited, which all look the same and serve exactly the same things. Brilliant location. Worth seeking out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pianoman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Morning coffee.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We called in on the way to visit The Royal Palace.
Excellent coffee and croissant. They also serve snacks with a good choice, all at very reasonable prices. Special deals are available on certain days.Friendly and brisk service.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't expect”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We went according tripadvisor rate. We disappointed from the food ,the mixed meat dish is bad.we didn't like the atmosphere the service is nice not more

Helpful?
Thank Orna-rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grazie Mille also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Grazie Mille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing