We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location good but disappointing by comparison with other NH hotels”
Review of NH Madrid Lagasca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Madrid Lagasca
Ranked #169 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 22 March 2012

You pay a high price for the swanky location, but in fact the hotel is in a so so street 5 mins walk from where you want to be. Service also so so and a large dark room spoiled by poor maintenance and a down at heel feel (footstool with leg missing for instance). Breakfast also so so. I thought the price was way to high for the offer and would not go back to this one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
There are newer reviews for NH Madrid Lagasca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

A very tidy and comfortable hotel located in a quiet area, but the centre of Madrid is still within easy reach

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert22bris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The location is fantastic!! You are in the middle of everything: shops, restaurants, metro station etc. The hotel is clean and the breakfast very good and with a lot of options. But the room was very small and dark, maybe because it was not facing the street.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni_gak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Clean room, clean bathroom, good NH standard, close to nice restaurants and tapas bars. I was on a business trip and just one night in this hotel.
No big traffic at night, taxi to the airport is about 22 Euro.
Great breakfast with fine jamon iberico and a choice of everything.
Would go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seven89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I arrived late in the night to be welcomed by a smelly room. As luck would have it, if you don't specify non-smoking (who knew that is still an option) than they could stick you in a smoking room. Outside the window also happens to be a glass recycling bin which seems to have late night activity from the local restaurants dumping large bins of glass. In addition, the paid Internet has a max on how much you download so don't think you will complete a single download of Project Runway for the flight home for the $15 charge. I did inform the lobby person who really could not care less about any of this. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Request smoking or non and avoid a window on the lower floors
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treetica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

My favourite hotel in Madrid was sold out and I opted for one near the meeting I was to attend. I booked a superior room which was spacious, clean and functional. The a/c is loud and I ended up opening the windows to cool down. The bed was very comfortable, if a bit creaky when I turned over!
The breakfast buffet was a work of art - a lovely spread with a fine choice of fruits, cereals, yoghurts, nuts, bread and juices. Scrambled egg and chorizo were also available.
The reception/lobby area is small.
Having stayed in many hotels in Madrid, this hotel is above the average and a good 'reserve' should my preference be booked again!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pi31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We had book a room well in advance in the dead season so we had a very good price. (60 euros/night). Very clean bedroom, Quiet at night. Make sure you book a room facing the street as the first room we were given was facing the courtyard was very dark and small. The man at reception didnt mind changing the room. The location is perfect. The breakfast was very expensive (18 euros) so I cannot comment on that. But overall, very satisfied. I have been to many hotels in the Salamanca district and it was by far, the best one.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Barrio de Salamanca
TOTEM Madrid
TOTEM Madrid
#75 of 438 in Madrid
165 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace President Castellana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Catalonia Goya
Catalonia Goya
#141 of 438 in Madrid
777 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#72 of 438 in Madrid
635 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Lagasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Lagasca

Address: Calle Lagasca 64, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Lagasca)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca , Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Madrid
#101 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#117 Family Hotel in Madrid
#118 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £91 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Lagasca 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Madrid Lagasca hotel in Madrid is situated in the prestigious "Barrio de Salamanca", near exclusive shopping area, bussines centre and important museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Lagasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lagasca Hotel Madrid
Nh Lagasca Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing