We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, from every point of view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Ranked #56 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
173 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good, from every point of view”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Good location, close to the metro station, but if you take the more comfortable way to the city center it's not more than 7-8 EUR by taxi.
Modern style, relatively small and very clean rooms, trendy outlook, nice and comfortable bathrooms.
Surprisingly (!!!) good buffet breakfast, perfect wifi, polite staff.
Do you need anything more??

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    553
    98
    10
    13
See reviews for
167
373
62
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Great location we walked everywhere or jumped on metro. 30 min to airport was good as well.
Nice rooms and bathrooms, fairly new. Big terrasse in superior room was brilliant, we bought our breakfast and sat outside.
Only negative would be a very hard mattress and staff wasn't overly friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melb3056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We arrived in Madrid in the morning after an all night flight from the US and were thankful our room was available at 10:30 am. We dropped off the bags and began sightseeing. Hotel is a block away from the Madrid metro. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner options were limited to a few good restaurants within a block. Location is away from the hustle and bustle of the center of the city but is a 5 minute metro ride to Retrio and the Prado. Rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We would return here without question.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I hosted a small conference here recently. Rooms are functional and not very large, but nice and well-kept. The catering was great, breakfast awesome and all staff very helpful. Centrally located. The gym is only open from 8am onwards, which is a bit impractical. But it's well-kept and has most things you'll need.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel during a business trip to Spain. The hotel was booked by the company.

Its situated in good location near some high end shopping district, quite central.

The room was simple with a mini bar but no coffee making facilities. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean and well maintained.

Breakfast was actually quite good. There are many cafe and eateries near the viccinity.

Overall it was quite pleasant for a business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8KKC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
465 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

we stayed for 4 nights , the first night did not go so well as the air condition temperature kept fluctuating, so we had to change to another room on the same floor , and then everything was great. The hotel is quite modern , the rooms well decorated, modern toilet.
the hotel is not very near to the tourist areas , but easily accessible by bus and metro. Ave. America , metro station is a short walk and the bus stand is right outside the hotel, bus #52 takes you to the SOL area near Gran via, Puerta del Sol, Royal palace, Plaza Oriente, Plaza Espanya, etc .
As a compensation of the first day , the hotel gave us 1 day free breakfast. it was nice of them, the reception staff were very helpful , gave us a city and metro map and guided us the routes.

The staff also helped book our bus tour to Toledo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryne, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here from 28 April to 3 May 2013.Wonderful double rooms, much larger than we had expected! Modern decor and a great bathroom. The shower was wonderful, and I have to admit I showered longer than usual because of that. Quiet in spite of the traffic. I definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. (Wish I could have stayed longer!) There were lots of restaurants nearby where one could eat tapas, etc. Breakfast at the hotel was expensive, so we ate there only once. Many other opportunities in the vicinity. Take the shuttle bus to and from the airport. Order round-trip and you get 10% off. They picked us up on time at the hotel, and it only took 20 minutes to get to the airport. One word of warning: Be extra careful if you decide to take the Metro. There are pick-pockets who are quite "talented". One managed to open the zipper on my jacket without my knowing it. Came close to losing my I-phone, but I moved just in time to feel his hand against mine as he reached for my phone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juliazk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#37 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#195 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#65 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#52 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Principe de Vergara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Principe de Vergara

Property: NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Address: Calle Principe de Vergara 92, 28006 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de Vergara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Business Hotel in Madrid
#44 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Principe de Vergara 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Madrid Principe de Vergara hotel is centrally located in Madrid's posh and exclusive Salamanca district, close to the city's chic shopping areas, such as Goya, Serrano and Velazquez streets, as well as numerous bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Madrid Principe de Vergara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Principe De Vergara Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid
Nh Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing