We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Ranked #53 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect choice in Madrid”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Good location is best: bus to airport and metro connections nearby, then very spacious, clean and quiet room, and excellent breakfast. Staff was very friendly, cleaners too. There was nothing to complain. I would recommend gladly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cikkis66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    552
    97
    10
    11
See reviews for
167
373
62
452
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip because it was near where I was working.
Although not in the centre of Madrid you can catch a bus outside which takes you into the centre of town in about 10 mins.
I can't really fault this hotel. lovely modern room, spacious, large TV, great shower room. Breakfast was excellent...lovely selection of dishes on offer. Free wifi. Good room service menu.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Quite rooms, good WiFi in a modernised building. And breakfast buffet includes lactose free and gluten free products. Friendly staff providing good service.
Spend only one night here, but can surely recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Henk P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvergara, Director of Sales at NH Madrid Principe de Vergara, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our chain NH Hoteles, and for having send us your comments

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us

We hope to welcome you soon at our hotel

We remain at your entire disposal

Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent find as a secret deal on laterooms.com.
Was a few kilometres from central Madrid , easily reached on bus No. 52.. close to Avenida Americas, for quick transfer to Airport with Public Bus 200.. euro 1.50 each way


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank lovespain2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pvergara, Director of Sales at NH Madrid Principe de Vergara, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guests

First of all, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the trust you have placed in our chain NH Hoteles, and for having send us your comments throught Tripadvisor

We are grateful for your comments and will be glad to welcome you soon again in our hotel

We remain at your entire disposal

Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moita
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good place to come to Madrid for business because is a bit far away from the touristic centre (at least 30 to 45 min walk) but you will have an excellent room, with space and clean. Good breakfast with enough variety to satisfied all. Close to transports and on a nice neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Nothing to report
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuigiMoita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Key points
1.Location good for me, as 5min walk from the office but seems close to the major city. Only 20-30min from Airport (30Euro in a taxi-flat fare!)
2.Chain of hotels so clean, neat, tidy but nothing to WOW you--a typical feel of a functional business hotel.
3. AC/Heat works fine
4. Hotwater hot, cold water cold!
5. Basic mini bar and cunningly place at eye height with glass door
6. Paid about 100 euro per night, not so cheap.
7. Wide spread for breakfast-pastries, cereals, breads, juices, fruit, cold meats, cheese AND eggs, bacon, sausages cooked on-demand. Nice!
8. Staff generally Friendly and attentive.
9. Bed and pillows good for me.
10. Generally quite, I was on the street side but 4 floors up.
Negative:
1. TV Channels are pathetic. I don't know if they've done any analysis but not everyone who stays in your hotels speaks Spanish. Only English speaking channels are news channels. It's 2014, you need to have other Channels in English.
2. Gym very basic, that's ok but it opens only at 8am. Why??? Why do you need to close it at all. What harm is it to open it early in the morning? Many other hotels seem to be able to manage with a gym
that never closes or one that is open from say 6am.

Stayed February 2014

Room Tip: Higher floors if on the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Having just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel I can confirm it is a fantastic hotel in a great location. Having booked my husband a Real Madrid game/weekend in Madrid for Christmas 2013 neither of us were left disappointed. I am by my own admission a hotel snob and this was a gorgeous hotel. We stayed room only so I cant comment on breakfast (although it did look tasty but felt 20 euros a day was a little expensive)...

We took bus 200 direct from airport to hotel (1.50 euros per person - pay on bus, no advance ticket required). Bus stops metres from hotel which was fab and the close location to the Av America metro station was also perfect. Metro system very, very easy to use.

There is a supermarket just down the street (left out of hotel and walk 3 short blocks straight down) called 24/7. Handy for in room drinks/snacks if you wish.

Staff were all really lovely. It is a very short metro ride to the centre but location was perfect, would return to this hotel again if staying in Madrid.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#36 of 441 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#189 of 441 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Ventas
#66 of 441 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#51 of 441 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Principe de Vergara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Principe de Vergara

Property: NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Address: Calle Principe de Vergara 92, 28006 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Principe de Vergara)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Madrid
#35 Business Hotel in Madrid
#41 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Principe de Vergara 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Madrid Principe de Vergara hotel is centrally located in Madrid's posh and exclusive Salamanca district, close to the city's chic shopping areas, such as Goya, Serrano and Velazquez streets, as well as numerous bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Madrid Principe de Vergara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Principe De Vergara Hotel Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid
Nh Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing