We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, ok location, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Ranked #204 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good service, ok location, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Service at arrival spotless (nothing overboard, but just right). Check out- smooth. Rooms clean, standard euro size (which could always be larger), but good for the price. Breakfast: excellent food, variety, service. Have not experienced any of the "thin walls" problems or noise the others have referred to (was on the 8th floor though, high up).
Would I stay here again or recommend it - yes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jniktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    327
    222
    55
    20
See reviews for
137
293
53
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel with a group of 31 high schoolers and chaperones. The rooms are clean but spartan. No personality to the rooms, or to this hotel. Staff was good, but warning, rooms have very thin walls... Woken at night twice to amorous guests - and they weren't on either of our sides, which meant several of us were experiencing the same sounds. Agree with BEA1111111 if you need quiet to sleep, this isn't the hotel for you. Also, "matrimonial" beds are an exception. My husband and I tried to push the beds together, but they roll apart. Not comfortable at all.

Location is acceptable - not great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VailGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed at this hotel while attending a conference (it was the assigned hotel for this conference). One rather big negative aspect of this hotel is its paper thin walls. You literally hear everything going on in all of the rooms around you. For rooms facing the street, you also get quite a lot of street noise most of the time. On the good side, the staff is quite cordial, the rooms are spartan yet functional, and the breakfast is top notch. I am sitting on the fence as to whether I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does *not* face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

The hotel itself is fine. We had a room on the 7th floor and it was completely OK for 2 persons. We stayed 3 nights and I barely get any sleep. The wall are probably paperthin, you can hear every step your neighbours make on the wooden floors. Bed are unbelievably uncomfy, worst I slept on. :-( What a pity, because the location is great.

Room Tip: Never book classic rooms, go for deluxe, but I am not sure if they are that much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEA111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I spent in this hotel 3 nights, from Saturday till Tuesday. The week-end in calm and quiet, the week is busy and you notice that in the breakfast room. The room is small but nice, the bathroom is small but fully equipped with shampoo, cream, soaps, napkins, hairdrier. Breakfast is delicious, everything you can look for is there! Fresh jamon serrano, churros, nice teas, yoghurt, cereals, pastries, juices... The internet is free but you have a key code to insert and it is valid only for 24 hours, so every evening I had to ask for a new one.
5 minutes from Metro, very easy to reach the city centre by walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hinanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I selected this hotel because there was an indoor parking, and the hotel web page does not mention any fee, so I assumed it was complimentary. The clerk on check in did not mention anything. Well, guess what, when I checked out, I discovered I was charged additional 22 euros for each night. This kind of practise should be discouraged and they should post the parking fee on the site.

If you add in a very slow wifi and noisy neighbors, my stay was not very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
462 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

The rooms are small and old, the beds are unconfortable and have long pillows (who uses them anymore?!?) and the bathrooms fall to pieces. The receptionists are stroppy and they do not make any efforts to feel you welcome (what about telling me about the wifi password at check-in BEFORE I ask for it from the room without forcing me to come down and collect it?).

Breakfast is poor and overcrowded. On top of this, sleep quality is compromised by the wooden floors which assure you noise at every given hour of the night.

I will ask my company to take it out from our list for sure.

Room Tip: Don't come to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Arguelles
Hotel T3 Tirol
Hotel T3 Tirol
#158 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#102 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#50 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#66 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center
Address: Calle Alberto Aguilera 18 | Chamberi, 28015 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Madrid Alberto Aguilera)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#137 Business Hotel in Madrid
#145 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center welcomes guests to a comfortable, modern hotel, ideally located in the Arguelles neighborhood in Madrid's city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Madrid City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Alberto Aguilera Hotel Madrid
Nh Alberto Aguilera Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing