We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dr John at NH Hotel Breton”
Review of NH Madrid Chamberi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Madrid Chamberi
Ranked #169 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
The Heartland, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dr John at NH Hotel Breton”
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Located in a primary residential area of north Madrid, the hotel is quiet and clean although the furnishings are somewhat dated. Few restaurants in the area, although a good neighborhood eatery is located right across the street from the main entrance. Near to center city and two metro stations. A good bargain for the business traveler.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transponding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    205
    66
    17
    5
See reviews for
62
100
29
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We only stayed for one night but we found it comfortable and quiet. It is not exactly in the center of Madrid but the area is great, safe and has a lot of place for eating/drinking! Its ideal if you have already been one time in Madrid and want to see some other part or you want to avoid crowds! There are a couple of metro stations very near the hotel and in general it was a great stay! We may reapeat!

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

I was attending a meeting in the area and stayed at NH Breton for 5 nights. I arrived around 11am and they were able to give me my room. Attractively furnished and good bathroom; extremely clean. Quiet location, very close to three metro stops. I walked from the closest stop quite late at night and felt safe.

Staff spoke some English and were very polite. The breakfast was expensive for what it was (13 euros)

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2007

My friend and I have just returned from a weekend in Madrid, staying in the NH Breton Hotel. Located in a quiet, safe feeling district, the hotel was good value for money. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

Best of all, there are three metro stations all within a 5-10 min walk. Its only 3 or 4 stops into the centre of the city (takes about 10 mins) and the metro also provides easy access to the airport. Madrid's metro is one of the best underground systems I've travelled on. Its fast, efficient and very affordable (6-7 Euros for a 10 trip ticket).

We had a fantastic time in this city. It has a relaxed and very welcoming atmosphere. The only downside was having to come home.....!!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovelymummy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2007

NH Breton is a nice and modern hotel in a centric area of the city.

It is not located right in the middle of the historic Madrid, but it is only 3-4 metro stations away, and from the hotel you can reach the main metro lines and buses just walking (3 metro stations within 5 minute walk). Even walking to the historic city centre is possible (20 minutes). It is also very convenient for the airport (10 minute walk to the metro line which goes straight to Barajas).

The area is quiet and safe, but still has a couple of streets full of good restaurants for tapas and wine, in a very lively atmosphere of local people.

The hotel itself is nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and served by very friendly staff.

Prices can vary a lot, so I recommend to search for a good deal.

  • Liked — Location, quality, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nicely decorated, but a bit impersonal
  • Tips/Secrets — Discover the area... Calle Ponzano and surroundings host excellent tapas restaurants.
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, PORTUGAL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

I enjoyed a very nice weekend at this Hotel. And for a 3 stars hotel you dont find this kind of service.
First, the location is Ok, not in the centre, but very easy to get there, 10 min time, by metro - Alonso Cano-Line 4 - and - Rios Rosas-Line 1 - two very near Metro stations.
The room, was spacious, very clean, and well furnished, the bathroom, clean and shiny, with lots of towels, and hot water!
The Breakfast, delicious, Full Continental style, with a Spanish toutch, lots of fresh fruit and Tortilha, I recomend!
The personal, was allways very pleasent and helpfull, and I didn't expect so many attention for someone being there just for a night.
NH Hotels are good Value for Money, I payed 90€, with taxes and breakfast, its not that cheap, but You will not find this price in any other good Madrid hotels. And if you dont want to get surprised, I recomend it ! I know I will be there again !

  • Liked — The comfort room, in a quiet zone!
  • Disliked — Being there just for a night, Madrid deserves more!
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont stay in the Centre, is very crowded, and the Metro works fine and its fast!
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DCotrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
TRYP Madrid Chamberi Hotel
#266 of 436 in Madrid
513 reviews
NH Madrid Zurbano
#116 of 436 in Madrid
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Leonardo Boutique Hotel Madrid
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#69 of 436 in Madrid
874 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#60 of 436 in Madrid
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Chamberi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Chamberi

Property: NH Madrid Chamberi
Address: Calle Breton de los Herreros 29, 28003 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Breton)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Madrid Chamberi 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street in Madrid's peaceful and attractive Nuevos Ministerios and Azca area, NH Breton is just a short distance away from the bustling and busy Paseo de la Castellana where visitors will discover a large number of attractive shops as well as bars and tapas restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NH Madrid Chamberi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Breton Hotel Madrid
Nh Breton Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing