We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Santiago Bernabeu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Ranked #263 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Just a couple of minutes walk from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium. Although rooms are small it is a clean modern NH hotel & in a quite area at night. The breakfast buffet has a wide choice with excellent fresh fruit.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ruaolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is a short walk from Columbia Metro station which took me around 5 minutes from the hotel. In the other direction walking down the the hill you have a set of shops and a TGI Fridays which is useful if you have just arrived and want something reliable to eat to cater for all pallets. TGIs is around five minutes. Once you have settled at the hotel there are ample restaurants located within five minutes walk if you are a foodie. There is no real downside to the hotel, it is clean, staff are polite. As with all hotels eating in is expensive as is the mini bar. The only downside I found was that even wanting to splash out for a cup of coffee in the hotel they didn't have paper cups so you could take your coffee out when you set off walking in the morning. But there is a bakery across the road which sells bottles of water. Yes I would stay here again. I have stayed in others closer to the centre and I have found them to be not as clean as this for the same money as they can get away with it.

Room Tip: Buy yourself a few bottles of water so you have a cheap drink when you set off exploring in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristangumede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Whilst this hotel was ideally situated for the Bernabeu, I would never return. I booked two rooms and they could only find a reservation for one. Fortunately I had printed out my travel itinerary. The (bearly) double bed was the worst I have ever had the misfortune to "sleep" in. It was like trying to sleep on a concrete slab that dipped in the middle. It was very noisy, with people constantly slamming doors. Guest were smoking in the corridor, and because our room was at the end, by the fire escape, this meant outside our door! Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. Other than the housekeeping staff I found the staff to be standoffish. There was no information given about services, meals, transport etc. I know this is a business hotel but clearly they have lots of visitors for football matches and weekend breaks. A little bit of tourist information wouldn't kill. Definitely not 4 star!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmandaF274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Disappointing to say the least. I arrived at 11 a.m. and was told that check-in is only possible after 3 p.m. My only option was to hang out in the lobby "because early check-in is not possible since we are full". This hotel does not even have a courtesy room. Clearly they aspire to imitate the Ryanair style - i.e. customers opening their luggage and getting changed in the lobby! To add insult to injury, whilst waiting in the infamous lobby I saw another guest getting in and checking in early. The staff was obviously familiar and way more corteous with him. Upon my inquiry the staff told me that that guest had a "special"booking.

There you go. Beware this hotel you non-special travelers...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anedonia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel NH in Madrid Spain and the service, attention and customer service was excellent. The employees at all levels were superb and very efficient.

They offer a magnificent weekend fare, where you paid one night and the other one was free.
The location is very good in the northern part of Madrid.

The Hotel is extremely clean, and with clear status of an NH standard.

Highly recommend is as an alternative to any hotel in the downtown area.
Grat means of public transportation if needed.

Room Tip: The two rooms that we used were clean nice and with a front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice clean small hotel in the area of Estadio Bernabeu. Close to Castellana, El Corte Ingles and lots of public transportation. Bus number 14 with a stop in front of hotel takes you directly to Puerta del Sol. All staff very atentive particularty front desk employees.

Room Tip: All rooms have double windows -very quite even for those facing Paseo La Habana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Analva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This hotel is great if you want to stay close to the Santiago Bernabeu for a football match...which is just a short 10 min walk away. The room was small & cozy but the full bed was plenty of room for just myself. The staff was friendly & attentive. The housekeeping staff is very thorough and restocked the toiletries regularly. You may need to request extra towels. Just a word of advice, if you don't want the staff to fold any articles of clothing, you should pack inside your suitcase or inside the closet/drawers.

On the downside, the walls can be a bit paper thin as I could hear the muffled voices of my neighbors. Wasn't really an issue since I'm pretty quiet myself but I can understand if this bothers some folks.

The free wifi was slow so don't expect blazing speeds if you work online. I think they offered business speeds for an extra price but I didn't partake in this option.

I didn't try their restaurant or breakfast but the meals I did see in passing looked pretty decent.

The area was relatively quiet during the weekdays but on the weekends, you can hear the bass pumping music of a nearby nightclub until the wee hours.

There are some nice restaurants within walking distance but this hotel is a metro/taxi ride away from the center of the city. Getting a taxi wasn't a problem and the metro station is a 5 min walk to and fro.

I would recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the stadium or are looking for a (generally) quieter neighborhood.

¡Hala Madrid!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#182 of 442 in Madrid
402 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#301 of 442 in Madrid
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#103 of 442 in Madrid
657 reviews
0.7 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#217 of 442 in Madrid
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#157 of 442 in Madrid
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana

Address: Paseo Habana 73 | Chamartin, 28036 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in Madrid
#165 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £62 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Paseo de la Habana is located 300 m from the Santiago Bernabeu stadium and less than 10 minutes walking from Paseo de la Castellana and Madrid’s Palacio de Congresos. The hotel is just 400 m from the nearest shops and restaurants, and 450 m from Colombia Metro station. The airport can be reached in 20 minutes by metro. Our quite and bright, air-conditioned rooms come with a flat-screen TV, minibar, safe and pillow menu. Their private bathrooms include a rain-effect shower or bath, a hairdryer and a selection of toiletries. NH Paseo de la Habana has a restaurant offering traditional Spanish dishes. Guests can enjoy a varied buffet breakfast. There is also a coffee shop and bar on-site. The hotel offers free WiFi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, NHHotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh La Habana Hotel Madrid
Nh La Habana Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing