We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great proximity to airport with free shuttle bus service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Ranked #206 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great proximity to airport with free shuttle bus service”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

This was a nice hotel close to the airport and they also provide a free airport shuttle service as per their schedule (every 30 min) from 6am - not sure when they finish. The restaurant meals were ok, but nothing special. There is an outdoor pool area and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPrecorvi, Director of Operations at Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear -Aussietravelgirls-

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Diego Precorvi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    505
    197
    66
    28
See reviews for
493
108
57
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed there for 1 night to start our multi-country Europe vacation. We needed to catch an early flight out so the location worked out well for us. The free shuttle bus from/to the airport is nice, but you have to plan for a good 30 minutes transport time because it makes several stops.

I booked through booking.com. Check in was easy but it was strange that the receptionist advised us not to take shower during the day because of water maintenance and the water can be unclean and have "dark color". We decided to shower anyway and found the water was OK.

The room was clean but quite small. We wanted to see the Royal Palace and got good direction from the front desk using the Metro. The metro station is within10 minute walk.

The hotel is located in a business area. Clean streets and safe, but no restaurants near by.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zepres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPrecorvi, Director of Operations at Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear zepre,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Diego Precorvi
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Staff – good at reception but do not seem very happy serving. Bedrooms excellent for the price. Food – good breakfast. Other - cold food good, hot food not good (best to eat out). Bar – not inviting (open area). Location – not great. This is a conference vebue.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPrecorvi, Director of Operations at Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear Mycools,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Director of Operations
Diego Precorvi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

After staying in many Novotel hotels I found this a little disappointing, The family room was dated and did not have tea/coffee facility that was advertised had to request some on the second night.
Not enough pillows for a family to share had to request more, A lot of noise all night sounded like some sort of machinery or something which comes on in the night maybe AC unit, so not good if your a light sleeper like me.
The plus point is that the hotel is close to the airport, however it is not near any cafe's or restaurants or shops and limited food menu, so not a lot to do so we stayed out as late as possible ate and then came in as it is 2 tubes to get back to the hotel from Gran Via.
Also one of the main reasons we booked the hotel as the kids really wanted a hotel with pool however no where was it mentioned that the pool was closed the times we went so was very disappointed when we got there.
Don't think this hotel is suitable for families as it is 2 tubes and a walk away from the main area so a lot of walking involved.
Staff were very helpful and polite, breakfast was nice and simple, but the kids we not impressed with the hotel facilities at all...Shame

Room Tip: I think there are some refurbished room request one of these however may not be family rooms availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is a great place for a stopping point. It is close to the airport and close to the metro. It makes it easy to get around and is a very clean and safe place.
Also, it is very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank taricani13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is about 10 minutes drive from Madrid airport and after midnight you need to take a taxi to arrive there (around 15 EUR). The hotel is next to the Pullmann hotel and right in Feria de Madrid, which is a plus for visitors of this exhibition building. The Line 8 Campo de Las Naciones subway station is less than 3 minutes walking from the hotel.

As I arrived late, the check in was a little slow, due to only one person at the front desk and some other guests checking in and asking for some information. The staff was ok.

The room is in the Novotel standards, but it looks that needs some renovation/maintaneance - it clearly look not well maintained, but all equipments worked fine. The room is clean and there is some good amenities and it is big for European standards (especially the bathroom). It lacks iron board and somethings like this, especially for business travellers.

In the first night, internet was not working. It just came back in the next morning, when it is working it is fast enough for what you need most of the cases. You get passwords and all access is free, which is also nice.

Check out was even faster and all staff were nice and kind. I used the shuttle to the airport, which also serves the Pullmann hotel and the Ibis closer to the airport. It leaves every 30 minutes on the rush hours and every hour on the less crowded hours. The shuttle took only 10 minutes from the hotel to the Ibis and then to the terminal. It doesn't have a reservation systema, so basically you enter there (I'm not so sure if the same applies for the rush hours).

In the overall it is a very good hotel, it is clean and it is a Novotel. Staying close to the subway station allows you to be close to the airport and easily connected to the rest of the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdolfoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip to Madrid. Though this was a preferred hotel for my company, I did find the hotel to meet all the needs of a business traveler. Breakfast was good, but lacking a wow quality and the worst part was the redundancy of the offerings every single day with little to no variation. I understand a buffet can be repetitive, but seeing as how nothing was changed any day of the 5 days, I can't really distinguish one meal from another unfortunately.

As a business hotel, it should meet your needs though and it is considerably less in expense to the hotel that literally stands right next to this building.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdemiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DPrecorvi, operation manager at Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear sdemiere

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Diego Precorvi
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#180 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barajas
#145 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Osuna Hotel
#402 of 436 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones

Property: Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Address: Calle Amsterdam 3 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#142 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Campo Naciones is a 4 star hotel featuring 246 rooms located next to the IFEMA, the Palacio Municipal de Congresos and the Juan Carlos I Park. Easily to reach from the M40 motorway (exit 8), the hotel enjoys excellent links to the centre of Madrid and the airport by metro (50 m from the hotel). Ideal for seminars, meetings and conferences, it offers nine meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, an outdoor pool and pay parking. Free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing