We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for leisure or business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Ranked #203 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a Portugal/Spain tour. The rooms are nice and the hotel is in a convenient location. Bus stop for #53 bus is just outside and will take you into Sol area downtown which connects to metro/trains, or you can walk 10 mins across the bridge to Park Avenida metro stop. Taxi fare to airport was €23. The hotel also has an airport shuttle for €9. Buffet breakfast is good, free wifi is fast, the staff were helpful and friendly at all times. I would stay here again if visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you have a good experience in Novotel,

Your comment is very important for us and it will be a great motivation for our team, thank you for highlighting their profesionalism.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel.

Sincerely,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 1,762 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We landed in the late evening in Madrid and spent a night here before driving on to Andalucia. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the airport and was very easy to find. There was good paid parking underground although it might not suit nervous drivers as it is pretty tight. Check in was very smooth and as requested in our booking we were given two connecting rooms for our family of 5. The rooms were clean and the windows could be opened to allow fresh air in. The beds were extremely firm which was fine for us but may not suit everyone We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were standard hotel fare. A nice feature of the hotel was the kids video game area which was free of charge. Overall, this is an excellent hotel for an overnight stay, particularly for anyone needing car parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seat28B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELVIRA F, Front Office Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment, It is very usefull for us to improve our standards,

We would like to thank you for highlinghting some of our main strenghts

We would love to have the oportunity to welcome you back In Novotel.

Best Regards,

Elvira Fernández
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for 10 days in this hotel, 2 adults and 2 kids and it was fantastic. The staff are very friendly . Couldn't fault the breakfast and the pool was great for the kids. Few nice places to eat nearby (especially pappone, fab wee Italian). The bus stop was right outside the gate and you are in city centre in 20 minutes. The journey in passes a lot of tourist attractions an it is easy to walk to centre from any of them. We will definitely be back here again.

Very little noise so we had great night sleeps.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishCouple01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you!! We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write about our service.

You can be sure that your review motivates our team to continue working to meet the expectations of our guests.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Best Regards,

Elvira FERNANDEZ
F.O.Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank natalievangoethem
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank daltimas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2013

As usually NOVOTEL is a great value for families like mine, with 2 kids, because the kids can both stay free in the parents room. This hotel is a good, modern, a typical Novotel. The hotel is located away from the centre (5km), but there is a bus station nearby that I did not use: I had my car, so I drove to city center and parked on the city center parks, that are expensive (like 3€/hour). Neverthless, the most central hotel have no parking (and you have to pay around 30€/ day in a public parking) or the parkings are even more expensive.
As a plus, the hotel has a nice pool, although small and with few sunchairs, provides a nice conforrt for kids at the end of the afternoon, before going back to the center for dinner.
Staff at the reception was very kind and helpfull, breakfast is very good, and the rates for one room that accomodates the 4 of us is very reasonable. Overall, great value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PTTouristSintra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment,

We are very happy to read a comment like yours that highlights our standards in Novotel because it is very important for us to see that our product meet the expectations of our guests.

You can be sure that we will forward your comment to all the team, specially reception, and it will motivate us to continue working hard in our service standards.

We will be looking forward to welcome you back in Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz.

Sincerely

Elvira Fernandez
F.O. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Whittier, California, USA
2
Reviewed 6 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GOUREAUNICOLAS, General Manager at Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
765 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#96 of 437 in Madrid
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#170 of 437 in Madrid
947 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Novotel Madrid Center
Novotel Madrid Center
#119 of 437 in Madrid
1,164 reviews
Exe Madrid Norte
#257 of 437 in Madrid
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz

Address: Calle Albacete 1 | Esquina avenida de badajoz, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Madrid
#102 Business Hotel in Madrid
#108 Family Hotel in Madrid
#141 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz is located in the heart of one of the major residential and business areas of the vibrant city of Madrid. 10 minutes from the airport and the Juan Carlos I exhibition grounds, this 4 star hotel is ideal for weekend escapes or holidays in Madrid. The hotel features 240 rooms, an outdoor swimming pool, a restaurant, a bar, six meeting rooms and parking. Ideal for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Puente De La Paz Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing