We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza In Madrid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pizzateca

La Pizzateca
Ranked #47 of 10,440 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Description: Tradicional Pizzeria in downtown Madrid. Open everyday from 1pm to 4:30pm and from 7pm to 12.
1 review
“Best Pizza In Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I lived in Madrid for two years and after trying many pizza restaurants this is the only place I would order pizza. It's some of the best pizza I've had anywhere, including New York and Chicago. It's fresh every day and the toppings are diverse and delicious. The owner and employees are very nice as well! I definitely recommend this place if you want some great pizza, slices or whole, in Madrid. And it's in a great barrio too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    141
    42
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Smooth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Amazing pizza, great service, very good prices! Totally perfect place to stop by for a delicious slice of pizza and a nice conversation!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raffa793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect potato pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I visited La Pizzateca a week ago on our last evening in Madrid, after reading the many praising reviews. And we did not regret it!

It's a pretty small take away restaurant, but there are a few spots where you can sit to eat your order. We both had a pizza with two different halfs, so we got to taste four different kinds of pizza; romana (with potatoes and truffle cream), napolitana (anchovies), roja (bolognese) and genovesa (pesto). All of these were very good, but the romana was absolutely amazing. I never had a pizza with potatoes before, but seriously, you should order this one!

Prices are fair, restaurant is nicely decorated and the owner is very friendly and dedicated to his job. Would definately recommend and will surely come back the next time I'm in Madrid.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vincetnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We were told about this place and decided to stop in. The man behind the counter told us about how the books on display were part of his joint venture as a publishing company. You can get books of all varieties - on historic figures, fiction, etc. - as part of combo deals. What a "novel" concept! The pizza was terrific and affordable, and we left very happy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Spexxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews!! Unreal pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

So, this place is like a small takeaway place, you can sit in but there are only a few barstool seats. But this place is so good. You can buy pizza by the slice or by the whole.
It's freshly made and the dough is just so good.
We stayed in a hotel just round the corner on our Europe trip. Called Hotel Cortezo. (I think I that was it's name), before heading to the Estadio Vicente Calderon stadium to see One Direction, we popped in here on review of trip advisor. So so good, and yeah very good value for money. In need of a lunch or a snack. 100% come here if your in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pizzateca also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Pizzateca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing