We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Equity Point Madrid Hostel
Ranked #259 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it here”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed at this hostel for two nights with my brother in a 5 bed-room. We enjoyed the central location in Madrid, and we really didn't experience any noise in the hostel. Maybe we were just lucky with our room, but I really got some good nights sleep :-)

The bad thing about the hostel is that there is just one key for each room which is very unhandy with up to 5+ people living in the rooms. And the wifi only worked in the first floor, which was a bit annoying.
On the good side was the breakfast - and the location. And the bed was good as well. We enjoyed our stay at the hostel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    47
    60
    18
    21
See reviews for
10
22
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Appreciated the breakfast and free computer use. Rooms were all you expect in a hostel. This was the cheapest hostel we stayed in on a month long Europe trip (Portugal, Spain, and Italy), so it was a good value for sure.
Not great common spaces so a bit hard to meet people.
We went on a tour with the hostel, but it was very uninspired. This could just be the fault of our tour guide, but it did not leave us with a great feel of madrid. I don't know our tour guides name because I specifically recall he never told us.

Overall, just felt more disconnected from this hostel. It had less "soul" so to speak. But as far as accommodations, it was plenty adequate. Except for not having a kitchen to use, it had everything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

So noisy it sounds like elephants are running up and down the halls; combined with the constant shouting and children screaming making sleep impossible! No air conditioning or lockers for you bag. There are many places that offer more for the same amount

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveldiaries411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A friend and I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm. Wifi was only on the bottom floor. There was only one key per room (very inconvenient). Breakfast was pretty good, cereal, fruit, juice/tea/coffee. The shower was only handheld (no mount for it on the wall) and it took a longggg time to get even remotely warm water. It is extremely noisy; shouting/arguing/etc. throughout the night well into the morning. The Equity Point Centric in Barcelona was fabulous, which made this one in the chain really disappointing. There were NO LOCKERS in the rooms!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I was here for the weekend and was quite fine, Th eHostel location is good and the hostel in general is quite normakl, but enought for the price,
Internet conexion is not good enought because is limited to the common area, but the rest is fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

Great location! If you like to party! The noise levels in this hostel from the street were ridiculous! Till 7am when partying stops there was yelling, bantering, club music, bottles, then you get the street cleaners! There was no ladders to the overly high bunk beds so unless your a giant you have to stack things on a chair! There were no lockers in rooms and only one key per room wich means anyone can stroll in while your sleeping and your room mates are out. Crap wifi, rude staff! Not a pleasant experience overall!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kssbeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This Hostel is centrally located which is great.
The rooms all vary. The two times i stayed here i managed to end up in the same room. From what i heard from others i got a spacious room. There were 5 in the room with 2 bathrooms which was really nice. The top bunks are a little hard to climb i am sometimes glad to be tall, makes climbing a little easier.
The only issue with the room was the location, having it on the street front. Any room on that side has no peace until about 5 am when all the partying in the street and the place across the road close.
The hostel offers free wifi in the common area on the ground floor which is fine, would be great if you could access from all levels, but still good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hostal Veracruz II
Hostal Veracruz II
#53 of 392 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Huertas
Astoria Hostal
Astoria Hostal
#28 of 276 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Lavapies
Mad Hostel
Mad Hostel
#51 of 392 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Room007 Chueca Hostel
#19 of 392 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Huertas
hostal gonzalo
hostal gonzalo
#28 of 392 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Huertas
Mola Hostel
Mola Hostel
#12 of 392 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Madrid Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Madrid Hostel

Property: Equity Point Madrid Hostel
Address: Calle Cruz 5, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 392 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point Madrid Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HostelWorld so you can book your Equity Point Madrid Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing