We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing with Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
roaming13
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Amazing with Great Location”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

This was an incredible find. I didn't book it - just had the enjoyment of it. Lovely building, great location and would not have found the area otherwise. There are lovely restaurants, tavernas and markets in the area and felt close to everywhere we wanted to visit in Madrid. Would definitely stay again.
The apartment is well stocked, clean and very large. No parties - understandably as it is within a residential building. Lovely find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt R
1 review
“Fantastic Location, Good Apartment”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in this apartment with three friends in July. We found it to be about the right size for four of us, although we could have squeezed in a couple more if needed. It was very easy to get to - around a five minute walk from Chueca Metro station - and is in a fantastic location. Chueca is a short metro journey from the centre of Madrid, and everywhere we travelled to seemed to be close by. It's a welcoming neighbourhood and I felt safe at all times there.

There is a microwave and a stove, a fridge, a freezer, fully-working air conditioning in the main living area and the two double bedrooms, a fan in the twin bedroom, two fully-functioning bathrooms with showers and a TV, all of which worked as normal. The wi-fi also worked well.

Also, don't be perturbed if you can't find the towels provided instantly - they were in the wardrobe of the second double bedroom.

Miguel was very easy to communicate with, and was helpful and professional in all of his emails with me and in person.

We all really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend this to a similar group of young people staying in Madrid together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall experience
Liked least: Hard to make any complaints!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LazyRose
Red Deer, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Great Location in Chueca”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited here with my boyfriend and his parents in Sept. We took a taxi from the airport, had no trouble finding the location. There is a restaurant right downstairs (El Gallo, I think) and one across the street with a huge mural outside (La Esquina, I think), in case you need some landmarks. When we arrived, we were worried about the location because El Gallo (or something close to that) was very loud and busy. Miguel showed up a few minutes later with the keys and to show us around the apartment.

Once we got upstairs, the insulation on the windows is so good that we couldn't hear the noise downstairs at all. Miguel showed us around, and was very patient when we were having some issues putting the security deposit through on PayPal we had a bit of trouble logging onto the wifi at first because the password is very very long and easy to make mistakes, and then it was being slow that night. Didn't have trouble with wifi speeds after that, though.

There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. There is a master bathroom with ensuite (bf's parents took that one, so I can't comment much on it). We took the room down the hall with a double bed. The other room has two twin beds and looked like it would be suitable for older kids, but maybe a little cramped for two adults (the beds looked on the smaller side). All three rooms had a/c, which came in handy; it was pretty hot when we were there. The a/c cools the room right down in about an hour or so, so no need to leave it on all day long. Our room was closest to the main street and we never heard any noise at night. The second bathroom is located just outside of the double room. It was a little small and not the greatest ventilation, but the shower worked great. I agree that some of the linens could really use an update, but I'd go a little further to say that the walls could use another coat of paint, and maybe some artwork or something. The living room was comfortable, but the fabric on the red couch is becoming a bit worn (it didn't bother me, but it might bother someone, so I mention it).

There's a washer in the kitchen, which we used once or twice, but I don't think the laundry soap was dissolving properly. I was putting it in the dispenser though, and maybe it was supposed to go in the drum directly (there were no instructions on the soap, they were just in a plastic thing that said "laundry soap" in Spanish, nothing else). We also used the microwave and the fridge for a couple things, no complaints there. There is a fairly modern lift, but the apartment is only up a couple sets of stairs, so it's pretty easy to walk up to if you want the exercise. Just be careful with weight if you're taking heavy bags up the lift. It's modern, but it's not very big.

The location is awesome, we were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted this time. Last time, we stayed closer to the plaza in the center of the city (which, honestly, isn't very far from Chueca) and I think we took the metro way more often on that visit than this one. That could have also been that we had a better understanding of the city this time, though, I don't know, or it could have been that our hotel last time was closer to the metro. There are tons of good restaurants in the area, and plenty of nice boutique shops around. I didn't get as much time shopping down there as I would have liked, since we were there over a weekend and many of the shops weren't even open on the weekend. It's still a nice area to window shop, regardless. We stopped at the little restaurant across the street one morning for breakfast (La Esquina) and they have really good food. They cook up some really nice breakfast sandwiches and have great coffee. The owner is a little gruff, but he actually seems like a really nice guy once you start talking to him a bit. We never tried dinner here, but I think they have Moroccan tagine, along with some more traditional Spanish food.

We had a great stay here and loved the location. If we are visiting Madrid again with another couple, I would probably stay here again. It was very easy to see the city from here, and you're never more than a few minutes away from a delicious meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Some parts of the unit could use a bit of an update.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly what was advertised
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Low power wifi,
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melz8
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Awesome and very clean apartment”
Reviewed 12 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This is a very nice apartment located in the Cheuca area of Madrid. The apartment was very nicely laid out with all the amenities available. I stayed with 3 other girls and the space was enough so that we could all comfortably sleep. Having two bathrooms is key for 3 or more people. The wi fi worked well as it is hard to find good wi-fi in Spain. The only thing lacking was a nice terrace, but there were window balconies in which you could stand on and look outside. I would totally recommend this place to other travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amount of space
Liked least: That there was no terrace
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, awesome nearby market, easy access to metro
Liked least: Bedding, kitchen items
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing