We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
Ranked #31 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is situated few minutes walk from Retiro Park and walking distance to Macardo de San Miguel. It is expensive but the service of the staff is very good. Special rate for parking if we stay at that hotel. The room has no view at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Martha K ,

Firstly I would like to thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay at our Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Hotel in Madrid.

I will transmit your nice words to our staff about quality of service.

I am very sorry if our rates did not like you but as you know we offer a good service quality with a great location , just in front of Retiro Park and few minutes walking to downtown and high shopping area . I woul like to inform you too that our hotel offers several promotional rates during every season.

Looking forward to hearing from you and wishing from you to come back in a close future, please do not hesitate to contact us in case ethat you require any further information.

Kind Regards

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a lovely surprise to find such a perfect small hotel in the heart of Madrid.
Fairly priced, great service, attention to details, lovely spacious rooms, amazing attention to details. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a lovely spacious room with view on to the patio which meant no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fgtosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear fgtosca,

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our Hotel.

For all our staff and for me, as Hotel General Manager, it is a great pleasure to know that your expects were full covered.

I would like you to come back and welcome you in a close future.

From here and front of Retiro Park we are sending you our best wishes.

Kind Regards

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very cosy, nice design, nice breakfast. The absolute top advantage of this hotel though is its location. You can go walking for shopping, to Plaza Mayor, in the Retiro Park...
Rooms were on the small side, but more than ok, especially for a short stay.

Room Tip: The front rooms with a view of the park are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavlina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Pav1109,

Firstly I would like to thnk you for your recent comments about your stay at our Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Hotel in Madrid.

It is a great satisfaction as Hotel General Manager to know that you loved out location which as you inform is very close to tourist places and shopping area, with public transport facilities on site.

I regret that your room was not very large. Hotel was fully booked during your stay. In case that you come back, please do not hesitate to contact us before your arrival and we´ll try to offer you a larger room.

Thank you so much.

Kind Regards,

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Petit Palace is a nice hotel, modern styled and with normal size rooms (not too big not too small). Bed is nice and the bathroom is also modern and has everything you need. Good "rain" shower. The only recommendation I would make is to have a little bit more power sockets because nowadays you need more power (computer/phone/ipad). Also the A/C good be more powerful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polleke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Polleke 74,

Thank you very much for your time writting your nice comments about our property.
As Hotel Manager is a great satisfaction to know that our Hotel satisfied you.

I note and will see possibilities about your recommendation to have more power sockets in our guest-rooms. For us , all kind of suggestions like this are very important because help us daily to improve.

Looking forward to welcoming back you

Kind Regards,

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were five in a junior suite, excellent room, good situation next to el parque del Retiro, great breakfast; personnel helpful, this hotel can be recommended. It's a little bit out of the centre but the reste was perfect

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jan V ,

Thank you very much for your time writting your nice comments about your recent stay at our porperty.
We are very pleased to know that you liked your room, our location, buffet breakfast

I will transmit your nice words about our staff, and I

Hoping to see you again and sending our best wishes from Madrid

Best Regards


Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

6 of us girls stayed for a friends Hen for 2 nights earlier this month. I rang beforehand to explain it was a special celebration, and the hotel very kindly provided complimentary bottle of champagne & chocolates for our rooms - what a lovely touch!

Location was pretty good - 15 minute walk to most places, and cab journeys were usually around 5-6 euros to all the main places.

We have a triple room, so very nice and spcaious, but a lovely shower

Would reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nimmoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Nimmoh ,

Firstly, thank you very much for your nice comments about your last stay with your friends at our Petit Palace Savoy Afonso XII Hotel in Madrid.

As Hotel Manager, it is a great satisfaction to know that all of you liked our location, assigned room during stay, our modern hydroshower in bathroom and our welcome champagne and chocolates.

From all our staff , thank you.

Hoping to see you again between our distinguised guests

Kind Regards,

Felipe Morales
Hotel General Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect !it is located in front of Retiro Park! The receptionists were very helpful! The breakfast was excellent ! A bit small room . Really recommend this hotel . Prado museum is just few minutes walk ! 15 minutes walk to the city center!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Astravika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe M, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Astravika,

Thank you very much for your time in writting comments about your recent stay at our Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Hotel in Madrid.

It is for me, as Hotel General Manager, a great pleasure to know that our location, staff and buffet breakfast liked you .

Kind Regards,


Felipe Morales
Hotel general Manager
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII
felipe.morales@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#27 of 440 in Madrid
577 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 440 in Madrid
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus

Address: Calle Alfonso XII 18, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado , Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Madrid
#25 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#55 Business Hotel in Madrid
#60 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £104 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Hotel is a luxury hotel next to the Retiro Park in Madrid, ideal for trips as a couple, business trips or weekends with friends. Located in a former XIX-century palace, this hotel with views to the Retiro Park offers the highest comfort in an exclusive atmosphere and unique services: computer in the room, iPhone and iPod docking station, free wifi... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso Xii Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing