We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
908
466
81
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
466
81
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retiro park park view free bikes beautiful park great location el retiro bunk beds directly across the street walking distance lovely hotel junior suite thyssen museums modern rooms small balcony great shower reina sofia family room
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Although this location is a little way out of the centre (still manageable on foot), it is right opposite the lovely Parc Retiro. The hotel was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Bikes are available for free and the wifi was reliable. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jools3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at Alfonso XII.
As you mention, we are not located in the very heart of the city centre, but just 10 minutes walking distance in one of the most prestigious areas of Madrid.
We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and friendly and glad you made use of our free bike service.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager
rebecca.evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The location is great, you can go anywhere on foot. The staff were very nice, the room was clean, comfortable and modern. The only minus was the bathroom door, which is made of glass and doesn't offer much privacy.
Also, on my birthday I was given a small treat.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaPVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2016

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed it and that you rate positively our customer care.
I'm very sorry if the bathroom door design wasn't to your liking and hope it wouldn't influence negatively in your decisión to come back and visit us again soon.
Best regards
General Manager
rebecca.evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Location is super - you can get every place you want on foot - museums, park, shopping.
Breakfast was fine, the room was clean.
The laptop in room with fast Internet was a very useful tool.
The only big minus is the bathroom door - actually the glass is not a proper material for bathroom and WC doors. No isolation, no soundproofing. So if you travel in a couple or "not alone" such door makes your stay really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Nice hotel for solo travelers
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexa_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guest,
We truly thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us!
Its really nice to hear that you enjoyed both the location and our services.
I am sorry that the bathroom door did not satisfy your expectations. Not all rooms in the hotel have the same distribution; some having the bathroom located at the entrance of the room and not in front of the bed, so if you do decide to return please let us know beforehand to make sure to asign you one of these.
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager
rebecca.Evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hotel was lovely and modern. On arrival the reception staff were extremely helpful. The room had everything you could need for an overnight stay and more. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a wide variety and was all fresh and very tasty. would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recient stay in our hotel with us, and that you found your room to be comfortable and staff to be helpful.
It's especially nice to hear that you would consider returning for your next say in Madrid, we do hope you make good of your word!
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager
rebecca.Evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The breakfasts were amazing, with a vast selection of jamon iberico, bruschettas, cheese, croissants, fois gras, cava, bread, cakes, fruit & yoghurts. At Euro10 per person and gracefully not charging for kids, breakfasts were impressive value for money and a proper feast. My little one and I loved them, one of the rare places when his patience stretched for an hour at the table. The staff is helpful, efficient and kind, a great combination.

We chose a triple room for space considerations, we had an extra single bed plus a big cot – the room was a good size 26sqm with lovely balconies and views to the park.

One evening we also had a lovely small dinner – too many tapas during the day, so 8pm just in a mood of starters and a glass of wine. Garlic prawns wrapped in crispy potatoes and croquettas black squid delicious, whilst the house wine a treat and bargain – Euro4 per glass of wine does not compare well with Euro5 big sparkling water and one may decide to indulge a tad too much.

More including pictures at my travel with toddler & babyblog Zenbabytravel, Madrid mini-break.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IoanaBozan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca E, Director General at Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fantastic review of your recient stay in our hotel.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. We really are trying to improve this service with fresh new products and special customer care so it's nice to hear that it's working!
We also thank you for our mention in your blog! We do cater for families so it's also good to recieve positive feedback from our guests who travel with children.
We hope to see you again soon in Alfonso XII.
Best regards
Rebecca Evans
General Manager
rebecca.Evans@petitpalace.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews