We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madrid Central Suites
Ranked #42 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in a 1bedroom apt following a last minute change due to my wife being wheelchair bound after breaking her ankle prior to Madrid. Excellent assistance from the staff.

We experienced the Private Chef, Ariel, recommended by Claudia at reception. Wow, what a meal prepared in our apartment by our own private chef. Ariel called by the evening prior to discuss budget and the menu; then the following evening prepared us meal that we remember for a long time. More so, that we were not able to get about to many of the close by restaurants due to the wheelchair. Highly recommended this service and really "topped off" our short stay in Madrid.

Room Tip: These are very spacious apartments.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Suites, General Manager at Madrid Central Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy that we could contribute to such a positive impression on your brief stay in Madrid. I hope your wife is back on her feet as soon as possible.

regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Madrid Central Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Excellent Location, a block from Tribunal metro, couple of supermarkets, excellent coffee shops and lots of places to eat. There were also couple of parks for kids to play.
Walking distance to Funkeral, a pedestrian street only with cute shopping stores on both ends. And 15 minutes walking to Gran via metro and another 10 minutes to Sol metro.
It was perfect little place with everything you needed in a rented apartment and Bruno was very helpful and extremely sweet person.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tscritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We have stayed in the apartment 4 persons (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The facilities were great apart of the Wi-Fi that didn’t work well. The service and the staff is very welcoming and cordial. The location of the place is great, one block from the metro and a lot of activities around. Defiantly a place to recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central_Suites, Manager at Madrid Central Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We worked furiously to resolve the WIFI issue once and for all and now we have fibre optic cabled wifi throughout the building.

regards
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom, one bath unit. The unit included an extra fold out bed in the living room, allowing us to accommodate ourselves and our two adult children.

The check-in process was great. Bruno met us upon our arrival and provided us with great ideas on what to see and do. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see such as the various plazas and markets. When we were too tired to walk any more, cabs were plentiful and inexpensive. The Tribunal Metro station is a block away. Restaurants and stores are everywhere.

When we come back to Madrid, we will definitely stay at Madrid Central Suites and you should too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieHigdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Closest metro to this place is Tribunal. Landmark to this place would be the Vodafone shop at the corner and Le Pain Quotedian opposite the alley. Love the location as it is close to Carrefour express (close by 1015pm), vodafone (get the 10euro prepaid package with 500mb data available) and Le Pain Quotedian (very good breakfast selections). Room was clean, good facilities and good recommendation was given by the staff. Also, helpful by helping us to book for flamenco show by calling a few different shop due to our last minute request. Only issue which i think they should improve is to provide dryer and air-conditioner for the 2nd room would be perfect for 5 stars rating. Overall, i enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Sound insulation was good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Central Suites and were delighted with the experience. The apartment is quite easy to get to from the airport by metro and is located by a major shopping area and road, the Calle de Fuencarral. It is an easy half hour walk along the Fuencaral to the Plaza Puerta del Sol, a major city hub adjacent to the Plaza Mayor.

The apartment was huge (about 1200 sq. ft) and very well equipped with a full bathroom and kitchen (with a clothes washer), living/dining room, and two good sized bedrooms. We found the apartment to be a very good value.

We also found Bruno the manager and the reception staff very helpful. This was important because my wife had a bad flu and the staff referred us to the University Hospital which specializes in international visitors. We received excellent treatment there.

The apartments can get some street noise but this was a minor concern. I recommend the Central Suites, particularly for North American visitors who like a roomy, well equipped place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidGunn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at Madrid Central Suites with 5 of my friends and we shared an apartment. From the minute we arrived, the staff were extremely helpful and spent time showing us different places of interest, and also some recommendations for different things. The apartment was beautiful, light, spacious, and very clean with lots of storage space, a fridge, freezer, washing machine etc.
I really can't fault the apartments and staff there at all. Each member of staff we saw there gave us advice and helped us find on a map where we wanted to go, as well as booking transfers to the airport for us.
Really can't wait to return to Madrid, and will certainly be staying at Central Suites next time... Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#152 of 438 in Madrid
486 reviews
Malasana
Malasana Central Suites
Malasana Central Suites
#59 of 412 in Madrid
35 reviews
Chamberi
Slow Suites Luchana
Slow Suites Luchana
#7 of 412 in Madrid
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Palafox Central Suites
Palafox Central Suites
#67 of 412 in Madrid
83 reviews
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#4 of 412 in Madrid
290 reviews
Malasana
Minas Central Suites
Minas Central Suites
#71 of 412 in Madrid
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Central Suites

Address: Calle Apodaca 5, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £85 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Madrid Central Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 1 or 2 bedroom apartments in a newly reformed building that is situated 10 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol through the pedestrian Fuencarral street, full of restaurants and shops, and just one metro stop to Puerta del Sol. All the great attractions of Madrid are within a comfortable walking distance through charming old town streets. Access the Museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing