We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High View Tapas”
Review of Casa de Granada

Casa de Granada
Ranked #4,759 of 10,684 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High View Tapas”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We suggest that you ignore some of the earlier and dated negative reviews. This place has been updated and in all aspects will delight you. We arrived without a booking on a busy Sunday lunchtime with no booking. However, the helpful waiter told us we didn't have to wait too long and meanwhile he helpfully brought a chair for my 80- year-old father-in-law to rest his legs. In less than 10 mins we had a table in the terrace. Food excellent, for example, , albóndigas and huevos rotos. Good and quick service. Enjoy!!

Helpful?
1 Thank ProfeePeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    70
    44
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Really bad place for going for spanish tapas. Low quality food and really expensive prices. Terrace is very small and views over the old city very limited, almost inexistent. For what you pay, you get nothing. There are hundreds of better places in the same area, much better and less expensive. Seriously, don't get fooled and try somewhere else.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent_Blumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Low value for what you pay”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We decided to come here as some reviews were quite good, however we were not impressed,the food was quite bland, and the portions were small and expensive, also our sangria tasted more like soda fruit juice. We complained and they dropped 10 % from the bill. Will not visit again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Expensive, very low quality and rude staff”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Very expensive place with a low quality food. They claim to have a nice views terrace over Madrid, however it wasn't that great and for sure not worth to pay 5 euro for a beer, specially when you can find tons of places around way better and cheaper. Would not recommend this place at all.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Egolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Overpriced and very low quality. Views are actually nonexistent since the cover with opaque plastic. Many place around where you can taste the real tapas for a reasonable price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank caterina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa de Granada also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing