We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #22 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Brilliant location on Gran Via near to all shops and sights. Hotel is very clean and staff are excellent. The sightseeing bus passes next to hotel and the metro is only metres away.
Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Back rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joekahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest.Thank you very much for your kind mention of our hotel and your patronage. Our staff strives to create a service experience for our guest that is lasting. We appreciate all of your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Yours in Service.
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,233
    925
    172
    44
    26
See reviews for
482
1,904
261
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed 4 nights at end of October 2011. I had read reviews beforehand and was not disapointed. Excellent in all aspects, position, quality, service, food. Would highly recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on side of building. With electric shutters and very good doors/windows we heard nothin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 05nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest. Thank you for your patronage and your recommendation. We pride ourselves on creating a positive environment of warm and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours in service.
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We recently stayed stayed two nights here before moving to a Melia Hotel to join our tour group. Hotel Atlantico was by far the better hotel. Although not a five star hotel, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Although our inner room did not have much of a view, it was very quiet versus the trade-off of having a noisy room on the Grand Via. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was good quality at a reasonable price. The location was easily walkable to Old Madrid and the Plaza Mayor area. I highlly recommend taking the hop on, hop off, double decker bus to get your bearings around central Madrid first. The El Corte ingles department store is a block away with a convenient supermarket in the basement for beer, wine and groceries. We also enjoyed a great dinner at El Neru restaurant (try the white bean stew with pork) and churros dunked in chocolate at the Chocolateria San Gines which is about 30 yards from El Neru.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canada200750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Your compliments of the Best Western Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Madrid is a walking city trip so Atlantico was close to everything. metro and buses were just outside door if necessary. breakfast was good and plenty of variety.the terrace bar was an ideal spot to relax after a day of sightseeing and before heading off into the evening. and a lovely place to encounter fellow travellers - highly recommended. The desk staff were most helpful regarding restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmaghApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Dear Sir, Madame.
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, breakfast and terraces. Please note I have shared your kind words with our staff .
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.
With kind regards
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great location, clean, very well finished, nice staff, very low price (we had a special offer) and thus outstanding quality/price ratio. Very good breakfasts. Excellent location (we could walk everywhere). Staff very helpful when we had to leave one day earlier for personal reasons. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, including my mother. Madrid is not my preferred city, but this hotel definitely was one of the best things in this vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enrico543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Sirs, Madame.
Thank You for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our breakfast, location and staff service.
I am very sorry if Madrid is not one of you preferred cities. Maybe you need to visit it again to appreciate our cultural and leisure offer. In this case it will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This hotel is listed on the Madrid “MapEasy” map as “affordable, but dull.” I could not disagree more! Perhaps the hotel has been updated since the map was created, but this was a delightful place. The location was perfect for walking to great sites of Madrid. The room we booked was large with a nice little balcony that let in light and fresh air. The bathroom had a separate sink area and a nice large tub, in addition to a 2-headed shower. The bed was very comfortable as were the desk and chairs. The free breakfast was great; lots of things to choose from. The Ninth Floor Terrace was a great place to have a drink and watch the sun go down.

Room Tip: Some rooms have king-size beds, others two doubles pushed together. Make sure you ask for the one yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Joneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Your compliments of the Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated. Thank you also for your complaint regarding the information included in MapEasy.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Right smack in the centre of Madrid. Do not be deceived by unassuming vestibule. Rooms are excellent and impeccably clean. . We had two wash basins in the bathroom and 3 shower heads! we arrived in the morning, but were given a room straightaway. The staff is helpful and efficient. And do not even try to have breakfast anywhere else. You won't find anyhting even close to what the hotel provides for 9 euros.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nanida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Directo at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with Hotel Atlántico. With all the choices of places to stay in Madrid we are most honoured you choose us. Your compliments of the bathroom, cleaning and staff services are very much appreciated as well our breakfast is greatly pleasant.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,827 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 436 in Madrid
1,495 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
1,641 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#18 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing