We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints at all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #19 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No complaints at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

With such an overwhelming positive feedback on this site ... I must admit to being a bit dubious about my stay.

No need whatsoever .... a very nice hotel .... slap bang in the centre of the city. No complaints at all.

The main plus point is "value for money". I think this the big selling point for this hotel.
You pay a reasonable price for a good hotel. I would recommend this hotel for tourists or business people.

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra and get a superior room. This gets you a balcony overlooking Gran Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SirLesofBurnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion. It is glad to hear that we meet your expectations and our good value for money.
Thank you also for your recommendations and I hope you have good memories from your stay in Hotel Atlántico.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,147
    891
    170
    40
    26
See reviews for
465
1,830
246
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable four day stay at this hotel. It is in a great location within walking distance of many sights. The room was very modern with everything you need, I would have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Mr/Ms Guest:

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback about our location and room are very much appreciated. I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife & I have just spent 5 super days in Madrid at this first-rate hotel. We had a top-floor 'superior' room, with balcony, overlooking the Gran Via - right in the heart of all the action that this wonderful city has to offer. We therefore expected some traffic noise but certainly didn't find it intrusive at all. The hotel's position meant that we could walk to all the main attractions & the convenient Metro & bus stops are virtually on the doorstep. Our room lived up to its billing: it was clean, spacious, well-decorated & comfortable, with quality fittings & fixtures (the bathroom was a dream). The optional breakfasts @ 9 euros were OK & quite substantial but the evening bar-snack menu was limited - although the terrace setting was luxurious with exciting views over the city.
The friendly & courteous staff also made our stay most delightful & we shall certainly be returning to this hotel to extend our exploration & enjoyment of Madrid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinsontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Mr/Ms Guest:

Thank you for your nice words with reference your stay at our hotel Hotel Atlántico.

Your referrals are very important to us to encourage our staff and ourselves. It is glad to hear you liked the room, decoration, cleaning, comfort and quality. All your suggestion about the noise will bear in our mind in the future in order to improve our quality and services for our guests.

The Hotel Atlántico values your business and considers you one of our most important customers. We look forward to hosting you and your wife again.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Hotel Atlántico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Spent 4 nights at this hotel in mid November and loved it! I was impressed as soon as I walked into the lobby. Everything is tastefully decorated, both the common areas and guest rooms, but are not so fancy that you can't get comfortable. The rooms are spacious by European standards and the bathrooms are close to luxurious. The breakfast is pretty good and not terribly overpriced, considering it's a hotel. The best thing about this hotel though was the staff. Everyone I encountered spoke excellent English and was incredibly friendly and helpful. One front desk staffer in particular was kind enough to lend us his personal Apple charger when we couldn't find a suitable adaptor! Lastly, the hotel is in a great central location. We walked to all the major sites and found restaurants with no problem nearby. Stay here, and don't let the American connotations about Best Westerns concern you-- they're usually phenomenal in Europe!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMJ315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Sirs,
Thank You for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your 4 nights in our hotel.
I have shared your kind words with our staff. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Having stayed at this hotel for five nights, we can only praise the hotel and its staff. The hotel is spotlessly clean in all common areas and particularly the rooms / bathrooms. The staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel provides many extra touches that add to the enjoyment of staying there (umbrellas at reception, chocolates on the pillow with a good night card). Its location is ideal for accessing the central pedestrian shopping areas. Breakfast is a buffet that has something for everybodies taste. Rooms have well stocked mini bars which one may avail of, with reasonable prices. The beds are dangerously comfortable. The bathroom is modern with power shower and radio. The only criticism is the absence of tea/coffee-making facilities. TV has English speaking channels and the option to but more programmes. Overall the experience was excellent and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zammit123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Sir, Madame.
We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments but also for your useful remarks. We are very happy and proud that you liked the hotel, room, bathroom, facilities, cleaning and and particularly our service and this is surely the best compliments for a Hotel Manager. I will share your comments with the staff. They take great pride in their service efforts.
Thank you also for your remarks about the TV English speaking channels and the tea/coffee makers in room. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great location fantastic rooms breakfast buffet great choice and 9th floor lounge great to relax in after busy days out and about in Madrid but best of all is customer service front desk staff friendly and helpfully rooms cleaned and spotless and special mention to the staff at breakfast very helpfull

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburghfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Sir, Madame.

Thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay, our location, breakfast, cleaning and staff service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlantico.

Warmest regards,
Eva García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

The location is in the center of the touristic scene. Right near all the shopping stores, 10 minutes from most of the popular sites, near 2 metro stations.
The room we got was just the perfect size for two- bigger than I expected. The bathroom was also big and even had a body- mirror which most of the hotels does not have.
We had one window facing nothing.. But it wasnt too important to us.
Our stay did not include breakfast but we did went there. It was very good! And worth start the day there (9 euros p/person).

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourchevelSki10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Guest.
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, cleaning, size of your room and breakfast.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.
With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#18 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#48 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#15 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing