We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #23 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 night at this great place and enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended. The price was more than reasonable for what we got. The location is the best u can get, the hotel sparkling clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. Upgraded my vacation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Daphna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Daphna B.

Thank you for your nice review and your high recommendations. Your compliments about our location, cleaning and the staff are very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,424)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Atlantico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 3,424 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

21-25 November 2013 IN A SUPERIOR ROOM WITH BREAKFAST ON 8TH (TOP ACCOMMODATION) FLOOR. Room very clean, twin double beds, plenty of hangers, well equipped bathroom with two sinks and two different types of showers over the bath. Flat screen TV but would have appreciated a clock. Plenty of choice for breakfast both hot and cold buffet. Reception staff excellent -very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and informative. Hotel - excellently located within walking distance of all the major sites and attractions. Roof bar superb - sunny but cold. Lounge bar on 9th floor very elegant and relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2013

Dear helenamike.

Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel during your stay last November and appreciated your description as an elegant oasis in Madrid. Thank you for the time you have taken to write your review.

Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Central location in a 'walking' town: walking distance to Plaza Meyor, Puerta del Sol, Palacio Real, Santa Ana Plaza, the Mercado, a "Hop on Hop off" bus stop, the Gran Villa metro station and lots of other places. The rooms are clean and simple. The bathroom is modern with bathtub and even a bidet. The hotel has good quality towels (including 'wash' size towels), provides house slippers, robes, soaps, shower gel, shampoo, lotion and even 2 chocolates when they 'turn down' the sheets at night. I mention this because sometimes less expensive hotels don't provide 'wash' towels, house slippers, robes. And, big plus here: free wi-fi!! Paying for wi-fi is such a rip-off. It's free at Atlantico. We found the staff to be very patient and helpful as they helped us map out locations of restaurants and other places we wanted to see. It's not a hotel with an impressive lobby, but that is fine with us. We opted not to eat the buffet breakfast, so can't comment on the breakfast. All in all, we felt Atlantico is good value for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unomeaskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear unomeaskr,

Thanks for your review and for appreciate the quality of our products and every little detail we have with our customers.

We also appreciated very much for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Excellent easy put stop to get to Madrid cheap
Rooms are adequate don't expect too much inside buts there's a tv, its all very old and its very clean that's it really, if you want plush don't go here
But if u want a bed that's clean you will find it very hard to beat
Service at the front desk is just bad, no help offered not even when carrying luggage and a small baby, open the door ?? NO! Elevator? NO! ..they just stand there and watch you struggle!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2013

Dear Travel G

First of all thank you for taking the time to send us a reply. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations with reference to the room and service.

I am really very sorry for the incidents occurred during your stay. I have already informed to all the Front Desk Staff about your complaint in order to solve this matter and that such incidents do not occur anymore in the future.

Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests.

I hope you can give us another chance and we can accommodate you again on your next visit to Madrid.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We all loved it......it's so central, spacious triple room and very helpful staff .Due to our schedule, had to buy some of the Spanish cured ham 3 days before leaving for home and,the front desk kindly kept them in their fridge for our return from a 2-days trip to Granada, with our other bags.
What a service ! The only issue we have with the room is that there is no coffee maker as would be lovely to have hot drinks in the cold climate. No matter, we do highly recommend THIS Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKuekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2013

Dear DKuekM.

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you to apprecitate our service too.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the coffee/tea maker facilities in room. Anyway you can enjoy your coffee or tea, free of charge and 24 hours in the bar.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Tonight is our last night at thia hotel. We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good with many selections. Gran Via can be quite noisy, as expected. Light sleepers might have trouble getting into their REM. Front desk staff were generally helpful. However, I found one staff, Carmelo, to be rather rude and abrupt. He can use some pointers from the very helpful staff, Bernadette. Overall, we had a great experience. Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GooberMSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2013

Dear GooberMSW.

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the hotel but also for your useful remarks about the staff.

Please note I have already informed to Carmelo and the Front Desk Manager about your complaint in order to solve this matter and that such incidents do not occur anymore in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused. On the other hand Vernadette will be glad to hear she made your stay easy.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My favorite hotel in Madrid. Centrally located on Gran Via, walking distance to major tourist attractions and shops. The service is excellent. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport for 8 euro. I had a deluxe hexagonal corner room on the 8th floor, the room was spacious, great views of the city via several windows, the ambiance is elegant and classic, the bathroom was spacious, elegant, dark green marble. The hotel has a nice business center and bar on the 9th floor and rooftop bar area with great views. I would definitely stay at this hotel every time.

Room Tip: High floor corner deluxe room is spacious and has great views from windows and small balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Ztraveladdict.

We are very happy to read we are your favourite hotel in Madrid. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Your compliments are very much appreciated as well as know that the service provided during your stay was excelent.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

Warmest regards,
Eva GArcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 438 in Madrid
3,871 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,520 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#47 of 438 in Madrid
2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#18 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £103 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing