We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,554)
Filter reviews
3,554 results
Traveller rating
2,360
947
175
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,360
947
175
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelrooftop barelectric shutterscallao metro stationsuperior roomwithin walking distanceeuros per personstreet noisetwo sinksplaza mayorexcellent locationbusiness centercentral locationcorner roomsmall balconyroyal palace
Filter
Updating list...
936 - 941 of 3,554 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Atlantico from March the 19th - 22nd. The room was huge and clean. Very quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was tasty. Lots of choices.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful.
We will stay there again again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoraBachatera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Hello CoraBachatera.

Thank you very much for your kind words that are really the best compliments that a Hotel can ever receive. Thanlk you also for your full mark.

We are all very happy that you liked our hotel but particularly that you enjoyed the service our front desk staff have provided.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. We drove to Madrid from San Sebastian, driving around Madrid and trying to find this hotel, and then looking for the Avis office to drop off the car was a little hairy. I think if we had done a bit of research to figure out where the Avis office was in relations to the hotel, it would have lessened the pain.
The hotel is beautiful, but on a very busy street, "the" Grand Via. The street is always packed with people, tourists, cars, vendors (and watch out for petty theft). Within minutes, you can walk to the pedestrian walkways, the countless squares and alleys, down to the palace and the opera house. While the hotel is in a touristy and busy part of Madrid, once you step inside the hotel, it is another world altogether, it was very quiet. The service at the front desk was pleasant and very efficient (not over the top). The superior room that we had was beautiful, the double-pane window made the room completely quiet, we had a balcony overlooking the city. The bathroom was gorgeous, marble everywhere, and spotless! They have a wonderful roof top terrace with views to die for, very spacious with several different terrace areas, lounges and a bar. We spent sometime with friends who joined us, and sat on the terrace with drinks and snacks for a few hours to visit and chat. We had privacy, and there was no one else there to bother us. The room rate was extremely competitive, we were very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2014

Hello BayAreaRes.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that you liked the hotel and you have enjoyed our central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

We really hope there'll be another chance to have you all here soon.

Best regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay was as expected; comfortable room, easy access to the city, nice streetview, good breakfast, a splendid café on the top and nice people working at the hotel. The only reason not to give it a fiver, is the noice from the street. But that we knew in forhand from trip advisor and did not come as a surprice! If you choose away the streetview, the noice will disappear, we heard from other guests. Good luck, this is an easy choise!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globereporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2014

Hello globereporter.

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments but also for your useful remarks. Your feedback is very much appreciated and i can assure you that my staff and i use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. Thank you once again for your feedback as it would help us to identify points that can be improved, as the noise, and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Arrived too late to make use of complementary airport arrival service and 8 euro airport return was not at a useful time for us but i am sure would be useful for many. Lovely, spotlessly clean room and bathroom looking out onto Gran Via. The terrace bar on the 9th floor is a definite bonus. A computer/printer on the same floor made flight check-ins straightforward. The 10 euro breakfast was fine if underwhelming. Staff were welcoming and friendly. This hotel is well situated for sightseeing and going out in the evenings. I would highly recommend it and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2014

Hello LizzieD33.


Thank you for your review it is appreciated.

Following your comments, the three days stay with us was great but not excellent, since you give not the full marks in some of our services. We expect you visit the Hotel Atlantico again and this time to meet your expectations one hundred percent.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico.

Best regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The staff was helpful, the room a good size, comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and worth the price. The bathroom was very good size. We had a room not near the street and it was totally quiet at night although the hotel is on once of the world's busiest streets. Good location to get anywhere.

Room Tip: Stay back rom street an best on upper floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequenttravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 June 2014

Dear DavidBel,

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services and staff during your visit.

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews