We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, comfortable room”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #22 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“convenient location, comfortable room”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a double room facing the Gran Via, so we could stand on the balcony and people watch. When the doors were closed, though, the street noises were nearly gone, so no problems sleeping. The room was small but comfortable, and it had everything we needed. It was very clean and the bedding was of good quality. As is usual in Spain, the tissues are doled out in small packages daily - mentioning just in case you suffer with allergies or catch a cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdc1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear sdc1020.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it is appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable stay. Thank you also for you suggestion about the tissues. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    923
    172
    44
    26
See reviews for
480
1,898
261
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Lake
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel to stay at right in the middle of Madrid. I stayed with my 3 yr old daughter here and it was the perfect location for us. We could shop all we wanted and had a convenient place to check back into when we needed a break. Love that Starbucks was just down the street. Very clean room, lovely bathroom and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarteneHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear MarteneHerbert.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you and your daugther enjoyed our location for shoping. Thank you also for your mention of the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. It is a pleasure you give us such high score!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The central location of this hotel made it so convenient for our stay - we walked to most places and became very familiar with the neighborhood around. Our room although a little on the smaller side was very comfortable. The bathroom could almost be described as luxurious. I chose this hotel based on other reviews and was certainly not disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMG_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear LMG_MD.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you appreaciate the cleaning and our central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city.

We really hope there'll be another chance to have you all here soon.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We selected this Hotel after the great reviews and we were not disappointed . From the onset of booking online to emails for ways to get there we were elated . The value and location is excellent . Taxi from Airport €35 including tip for 3 of us. The Building is beautiful as is the interior and rooms. The management is excellent and are selective with walk'ins. The breakfast is very good with all you may want. Full TV channels in the rooms and I have to mention the cleanliness which is very noticeable . There is attention to detail everywhere . Outside to the right is an ATM and coffee/tapas shops , turn left and you have the tour bus , you can buy the ticket from reception €21. Suggestion do not buy the ticket to the Real Madrid Stadium from the conductor on the bus. Buy this ticket at the stadium as the full tour is not always available . The only thing we had difficulty with was finding a good restaurant close by, perhaps if we were here longer we would have done better. Our boys would go out at night to the bars and clubs so we consider this general area safe. Overall we are delighted with this Hotel and would have no hesitation in recommending the Atlantico

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SACLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear SACLS.

Thank you for considering the Hotel Atlantico as one of the best hotels in Madrid. We appreciate all your nice comments and we are happy to read that online reviews were not disappointed. Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and for your stay. It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Very 'unobtrusive' from the outside (doorway) good job there is a big sign
small entry, helpful, attentive staff. Rooms European size, so neat, but nicely decorated and spotless,
can not fault position, the best
did not have breakfast, €10, lots of local cafés

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ammark57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear ammark57

Thank you for your business and your nice words and delighted to know you made a good choice. We pride ourselves on creating a positive environment of warm and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent a 4 nights here, then went to Valencia for 2 nights, then returned to Atlantico for 2 nights. It is a lovely, elegant small hotel, nice clean, well appointed rooms (although like most places in Europe, lacking in drawer space for clothing). The staff were extremely helpful--especially Javier--providing maps, directions, making reservations etc. Breakfast was ample, tasty, easy... Rooftop lounge beautiful with amazing views... Location perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Bondale.

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to write this nice review. We are very happy that your stay was comfortable here. Javier’s a great service ambassador and we were all very happy to see him mentioned by you. He takes great pride in the service he provides our guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was booked late on a personal recommendation and it did not disappoint. From start to finish service was excellent and attentive at all times. Most impressively was the hotel was immaculate throughout, bedrooms, restaurant, public areas even the communal toilets were spotless. The corner room (sound proofed) we occupied on the sixth floor was excellent in every respect, very spacious with a small balcony for gazing down La Grand Via, free safe and small present of chocolates at turn down. Large spacious bathroom with another window for looking the opposite way up the Grand Via, fully stocked with towels changed daily and toilet and bidet cleaned, sanitised and sealed each morning.

We only took breakfast in the hotel but again good value at €10 with plenty of choice laid the foundations for the day. Lots of attention to detail - even free coffee in the lovely 9th floor public rooms which have public balconies providing great views over the city.

Hotel location was unbeatable being right on the Grand Via and opposite Plaza Callao and metro station and comfortable walking distance (across the road) to shops, sights and bars & restaurants. Sol and Plaza Mayor are within walking distance as is the Prado and Palacio Real for the slightly more adventurous. I had a very good stay here and would have no hesitation returning.

Room Tip: Every room in the hotel is different if you want a city view then ask for an outside room overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eternaloptimist14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello Eternoptimist14.

Thank you for your review it is appreciated. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. I am very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico and glad to know that you were not disappointed with your personal recommendation.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 435 in Madrid
3,784 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 435 in Madrid
1,473 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 435 in Madrid
1,610 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#41 of 435 in Madrid
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#18 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing