We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - in the heart of Madrid”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #20 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed for three nights and wished it was more. This is a fantastic hotel right in the heart of the action in Madrid. Our room was super with a balcony over looking Gran Via - we were with our 5 month old baby son, we all had great sleep and the hotel provided a baby crib which was excellent and was ready on arrival. The buffet breakfast is very good and has an amazing range of options and great value at 10 euros.
Overall this hotel amazing value- the hotel is very clean, great service, good quality and very friendly and helpful staff. Next time in Madrid we will defintely be going back

Room Tip: Choose a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ElCalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear ElCalin.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you and your family, included the baby, enjoyed your stay with us and our location directly in Gran Via street, only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city. I am most pleased of all thought that you enjoyed our service which is what we work hardest at.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Atlántico next time you visit Madrid.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 3,507 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Atlantico about 14 months ago and decided to return with relatives. When you recommend a hotel to others you are always thinking 'will it still be the same... Will they like it as much as we do?' The Atlantico was as fantastic as before. Friendly and efficient staff who really made us feel welcome. The hotel was spotless and with those little touches, such as turning down the sheets in the evening and chocolates left on the pillow in little golden bags. I know our relatives were as pleased as we were with this hotel. It is a gem! We are already planning another visit to Madrid, just to stay at the hotel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WendyandRon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Hello WendyandRon2014.

Glad to hear that your stay was as pleasant as that of 14 months ago! Your compliments of the Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated. To convey a genuine feeling of being in a home from home is exactly what we strive for so I'm delighted that you felt we delivered on this for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return very soon.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Such an excellent hotel, so central, close to everything and right in the best part of Madrid. Very friendly staff, always helpful, nothing was too much for them.
9th floor for drinks at sunset is lovely, your have your own barman and so private, to wind day after a busy day of what ever you have done.
Fantastic grand breakfast, and the rooms are very good inde so pleased we chose to stay there

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Dear Colin J,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city. Thank you also for your mention about the barman and the 9th floor. Your comments about the breakfast are also appreciated.

We really hope there'll be another chance to have you all here soon.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is situated in the busiest area of Madrid close to the sights and the shops. We could easily walk to Puerta De Sol, Plaza Mayor, Place de Espana and Palacio Real. It is very close to 2 metro stations. Traveling on the metro was easy, the ticket machines had an English option and were simple to operate. Gran Via is busy night and day, be prepared to walk everywhere accompanied by hundreds of others. The hotel is quiet, with large rooms and an opulent bathroom. The breakfast buffet is OK for €10 each.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SweetpeaOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Dear Wlsh, 2255.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location directly in Gran Via street, only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city. Thank you also for your comments about your room, bathroom and breakfast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind reagards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Currently staying (until 12 July) and I have to say very very happy with choice. It is right in the centre of everything - soundproofed rooms and zircon are a godsend at night! Staff very helpful and hotel decor is beautiful. Even a radio in the bathroom!!!! Had hear that free wifi was only in certain 'areas' of hotel but can confirm it is available in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welsh1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Dear Welsh,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico for your stay in July and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a double room facing the Gran Via, so we could stand on the balcony and people watch. When the doors were closed, though, the street noises were nearly gone, so no problems sleeping. The room was small but comfortable, and it had everything we needed. It was very clean and the bedding was of good quality. As is usual in Spain, the tissues are doled out in small packages daily - mentioning just in case you suffer with allergies or catch a cold.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sdc1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2014

Dear sdc1020.

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, it is appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a comfortable stay. Thank you also for you suggestion about the tissues. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a wonderful hotel to stay at right in the middle of Madrid. I stayed with my 3 yr old daughter here and it was the perfect location for us. We could shop all we wanted and had a convenient place to check back into when we needed a break. Love that Starbucks was just down the street. Very clean room, lovely bathroom and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarteneHerbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear MarteneHerbert.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you and your daugther enjoyed our location for shoping. Thank you also for your mention of the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them. It is a pleasure you give us such high score!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 443 in Madrid
4,037 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 443 in Madrid
1,660 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#52 of 443 in Madrid
3,229 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £113 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing