We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Atlantico was excellent - we loved it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #20 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Atlantico was excellent - we loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We chose this hotel because the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The rooms were very quaint, quiet and clean. The hotel is centrally located to shopping, monuments and various sites. The views from the upstairs bar were spectacular!

Room Tip: The front desk was very wonderful to us. They made the stay truly lovely. It was only my mother an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strothmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello strothmannj

We are delighted to know that the choice of the hotel atlantico for your reservation in Madrid were not disappointed and you liked your room and ou.r location.

Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,150
    892
    170
    40
    26
See reviews for
466
1,833
246
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Nice room but small bathroom- 2 persons would find it hard to fit inside. Right in heart of shopping area. Breakfast reasonable at euro10. My wife loved the hotel. Will stay here a again. Lobby in top floor.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cysison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello cysison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We are very happy to read that your wife loved the hotel!!! We are sorry for the inconveniences with the size of the bathroom. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you .and meet your expectations a hundred percent

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel Atlantico based on the excellent reviews on trip advisor and stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. We booked a superior room and were allocated room 807 on the eighth floor overlooking Grand Via. Noise was not a problem if you kept the doors closed but you lost the atmosphere and buzz of the bustling street below.

The location of the hotel could not be better and is equidistant from all the main attractions Madrid has to offer including the abundance of plazas surrounded by a host of excellent bars and restaurants.

Breakfast is plentiful and the rooftop terraces on the ninth floor are an ideal place to relax following a busy day around Madrid's interesting and quirky old town.

The staff at the hotel are very helpful if you ask, but respect your privacy if that is your want.

We travelled to the airport using Madrid's excellent metro arriving at the Callao tube station just over the road from the hotel.

When we return to Madrid we shall stay at hotel Atlantico. The reports from fellow trip advisor reviewers are accurate and are a true reflection of the hotels excellent location and facilities.

The hotel operate a bus transfer to the airport (8 euros per person). No frills no air conditioning but saves the hassle and cost of taxis and efficient metro.

We look forward to our next trip.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Canny-Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello The_Canny_Scot,

First of all Congratulations for your 40' wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico to celebrate this special day. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.

It is our pleasure to have served you! We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW area
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have no reservations about recommending this hotel in the middle of downtown Madrid. The location was great, an easy walk to Plaza Sol, the Prado and most of the major attractions in Madrid. We stayed in room 405, the room was large and clean with a modern bathroom and fabulous air conditioning to escape the July heat. There was a desk in the room with an additional hair dryer, outlet and mirror so one could do their hair while someone else is in the bathroom. We chose to have the ten Euro breakfast each morning, which was plentiful and varied. There was even Champaign to add to your orange juice for Mimosas. There is a wonderful patio on the top floor with bar service to watch the sunset. We were very please with our stay and would definitely stay at the Hotel Atlantico again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexanDFWarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear TexanDWFarea.

Thank you for your review and for your recommendations to other traveler. Thanks also for your detailed description of your room. We are also pleased to know that the breakfast and the location of the hotel were to your liking. Thank you for your time.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.
Eva García
Assistant Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location of this Hotel was excellent right next to the train station.Our room was perfect, very good size, very clean could not ask for more. The food was excellent along with the service. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank racheal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello racheal m,

we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment. We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location. Thank you also for your recommendations.

Hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Having just returned from our third stay at the Hotel Atlantico, it just gets better and better each time. We had an excellent upgraded room, on corner of high floor with two balconies, which we enjoyed for our one week holiday. Room was large and beautifully furnished with air conditioning and shutters. 2 sinks, shower over bath, toilet and bidet in bathroom. Toileteries replenished every day and room, and hotel, kept spotless all the time. 2 lovely terraces and bar/lounge on 9th floor. Viewing platform upstairs from terrace. The staff are second to none, especially the staff on reception whom we found friendly and helpful. We had excellent breakfasts for 10 euros each. Hotel, which is located on Gran Via, is ideally situated for walking around central Madrid to many of the sights, plazas, museums, etc. We took hotel shuttle bus from airport to hotel and back to airport. Weather very hot, up to 38 degrees, when we were there. Will definitely return to Hotel Atlantico and always recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: High floor facing Gran Via.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harcus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello harcus65.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Atlántico each time you visit Madrid. When customer come back is because he was satisfied in his previous stay. Thanks again for your nice comments about the hotel, location and staff, always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

We hope you are able to return one day soon!!

Kind Regards,
Eva GArcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel.We arrived at 8:30 am and was able to check in. The room was clean and full of great amenities. Breakfast was totally worth the 10 Euros.
Will return the next time we visit Madrid

Room Tip: 702 was a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oursswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Oursswim.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you also for your recommendations.

Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#18 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing