We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #20 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were greeted in a friendly manner and made to feel welcome immediately. Our room was upgraded and we stayed one night in a large, sunny room with a beautifully appointed very large bathroom. Rooms are clean and entire hotel is very well kept. Shower pressure was great! Room was quiet throughout stay. Location very good. Breakfast room sunny and inviting. Roof lounge is beautiful. Personal service and excellent dinner and touring information from staff. Recommended if you want a personal touch and don't want or need the large hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMUParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello CMUParent.

Thank You for choosing Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
It is very rewarding for us your mention about the personal touch we offer to our guest, our main goal. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Perfect spot in central Madrid. Spacious, comfortable bedroom and modern updated bath. Fantastic really, we had no complaints. Great location walkable to museums and to tapas bars and the mercado, which we loved. I will definitely go back to this hotel for our next trip to Madrid. Overall, a fantastic stay. The only minor drawback was that breakfast was just so-so. I was expecting something better. Not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ambough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello ambough.

Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. We do appreciate all the great comments about our hotel and location. We appreciate your feedback so that we can learn and listen to what our customers are saying.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and with the reviews, we had high expectations. We were not disappointed. We had upgraded our room to a suite and we were wowed by the finish and the quality. It was quiet and a very high standard.

Location was perfect and the hotel public areas were luxurious. We don't usually spend this much on city breaks but it was a gift for my husband for his 30th birthday so it was a special occasion. We would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello YorkshireTraveller85.

First of all thanks for choosing the Hotel Atlántico to celebrate the 30th birthday of your husband. It is a pleasure to read you had a pleasant stay with us. Please congratulate your husband from the Hotel Atlantico.

I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope you get to make it back to see us sometime soon.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is located conveniently to many attractions, shopping, tapa bars, restaurants, museums, plazas and metro locations. The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. The rooms are clean and the use of space was very efficient. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BlondieJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello KACRKG.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico last 14th of July.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband has traveled all over Europe and it was my first time here so naturally, he started telling me at the time of booking that European hotels are not at par to North American hotels. So, when I booked this hotel, he was amazed! He loved that it had European flare but was very up to date as well. The rooms were clean and modern. The front desk staff was friendly and booked our Flamenco night for us. It is close to everything and shopping as well. Tapas bars all around. The taxi cabs are very familiar with this hotel so it's helpful that it is well known and popular. The rooms are sound proof so we couldn't hear the noise from the streets. Loved my stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ruby226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello ruby226.

Dear Sirs,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico. I love knowing that your husband also liked the hotel as you.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, room and soundproofing, and the staff service.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights w/c 14th July. The hotel is in the perfect location, we travelled most places on foot - even in 38 degree heat! The hotel itself is lovely, very clean, nicely decorated, very quiet, we didn't hear any noise from outside at all, even though its right on Gran Via. The staff were very helpful and polite. We didn't eat here so can't comment on that. Mini bar in the room very reasonable. Chocolates on the pillow a lovely touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KACRKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2014

Hello KACRKG.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico last 14th of July.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Atlantico in Madrid for 5 nights in June of 2014. It was our starting point for a driving trip through southern Spain. We picked it because of its location right on the Gran Via, the principal Blvd. in Madrid, and easy walking distance to all of the tourist sights in Madrid (including Puerto Del Sol about 10 minutes away, Plaza Mayor 15 minutes away, and the Royal Palace and the Prado Museum about 20 minutes walk (in opposite directions). You won't need a car for your stay, so don't bring one and don't rent until the morning you plan to leave. There are two stops on the excellent Madrid subway within a few blocks, so travelling to and from the rail station and airport are also easy (and the Atlantico has a free shuttle from the airport and an inexpensive shuttle back, both of which we didn't use because our timing didn't match theirs). There are innumerable restaurants in the blocks surrounding the hotel, as well as shopping. The location in my opinion simply couldn't be more perfect.

As to noise as reported in some of the reviews, I found it not to be a problem. We stayed in a deluxe room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the Gran Via, and slept like babies.

The hotel is a grand edifice from the 1920s on a row of splendid blocks of equally elegant buildings, in the trendiest shopping neighborhood. The room was elegant and clean, and the bathroom large and beautiful with marble counters and floors. Linens were clean and pressed, and everything from towels to linens to mats bore the hotel logo.

Modest sized reception, but staffed 24 hours with gentlemen who were efficient and courteous. Breakfast was not included in our rate, but we bought it a few times just as a treat. Plenty of breakfast locations nearby if you choose not to do so.

All in all a wonderful choice for the vacation traveler, and I would both recommend the hotel and stay again myself if I return to Madrid.

Room Tip: Tower rooms are larger and quite nice. Don't fear those fronting the Gran Via, and having the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familytraveller31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Familytraveller31

Thank you for your review it is appreciated.

I am very pleased that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 442 in Madrid
4,042 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 442 in Madrid
1,666 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#51 of 442 in Madrid
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £115 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing