We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Stay!”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #21 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I'm currently on my trip home from Madrid and have to write a review before I forget! My friend and I spent the last four nights in Hotel Atlantico...a really great hotel...Firstly we were able to walk everywhere...the hotel's location is fantastic. The staff couldn't be any more helpful or friendly. The hotel is absolutely spotless...room was spacious. We had a room facing Gran Via but were not disturbed by any noise. Rooms are air conditioned and free wifi was great.
We didn't eat in the hotel...we did however have some drinks on the Terrace one afternoon which was lovely!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrainneOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello GraineeOB.

Thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated. We are more than pleased to hear that you an your friend enjoyed the 4 days of stay with us. Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,208
    914
    172
    44
    26
See reviews for
477
1,878
259
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stated here for 3 nights with my wife. Found the hotel to be in a fantastic location and spotlessly clean. Had a room with a view of the Grand Via and although I thought it would be noisy,once you closed the balcony doors,you didn't hear a think. Free wifi was great and the reception staff were very helpful. Hotel has a shuttle bus from and to airport but enquire before traveling if your looking for bus from airport.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrownieBuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello BrownieBuoy.

Thank you for posting your review here and for your business. We are happy that you and your wife had a good experience with us. Thank you also for your mention to the reception staff. They are happy to read comments like yours.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We found this hotel on Trip Advisor...it had everything we wanted: a good price, a great location (we walked EVERYWHERE), a big room with air conditioning and a great shower. Would definitely go back there in a heartbeat. Madrid is a really beautiful and walkable city...take a trip!

Room Tip: Definitely try for a larger/superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank banditspikealfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello banditspikealfie.

Thank you for your nice review and your stay with us. We appreciate your patronage. We are glad that we were able to make your visit as a wonderful combination of price and amenities.

Thank you also for your mention about our city!

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
203 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I'm proud of my choice to stay in hotel Atlantico!

First of all, very surprised, the room is SOOOOO SPACIOUS! Also the bathroom, I can hardly believe this size.

Hotel is very clean, with great location and lovely terrace. It's close to everything.

The airport shuttle service is great, we use this to the airport. Quick and good price.

Will definitely stay here again next time!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello Lynette0708.

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with Hotel Atlántico. With all the choices of places to stay in Madrid we are most honoured you choose us. Your compliments of the size of the room and bathroom, our location, cleaning and shuttle bus service are very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Hospitality was excellent. The front desk staff were so knowledgeable and helpful to plan our days. Breakfast was included and was excellent. We will be there again for sure!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfganng F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Good morning Wolfganng F.

Thank uou for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Atlántico. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about the hotel and breakfast. I have shared your kind comments with our front desk staff.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

Best regards
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a very lovely stay at the Hotel Atlantico and would stay again if the occasion ever arose. We were welcomed very warmly upon our arrival. As we arrived in the early afternoon, our room was not quite ready and the staff apologized that it would be about 5 mins. By the time the staff answered all our questions, the room was ready. (We weren't to concerned about waiting the 5 mins). Our room was lovely, it was clean, fresh smelling, bright, with an extra bed for our child at no extra cost. There is not much sound that carries through between the rooms or even from the street (we had a room with a view of the Gran Via). There is a rooftop bar with absolutely amazing views and great service. I have read the reviews about the cost of the breakfast (10 Euros). We had the breakfast 3 times during our stay and would recommend it. There is a lot of selection, the food is fresh and there is a very good coffee machine. The staff spoke very good English and answered any questions we had in addition to being very welcoming and accomodating. They were even able to book the shuttle bus for us on short notice when I realized that our flight left later than I thought. The shuttle driver was very pleasant too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingbug3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hello travellingbug3.

First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here.

I will share your comments with the entire staff. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to our team to hear a review like yours.

It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a week in Madrid in this compact but well function boutique hotel. It is located in the centre of the centre with all the key tourist spots all within walking distant. Even if you need public transportation, there are quite a few metro stations nearby.

Spain's biggest department store chain has 5 buildings nearly opposite the hotel and with two large range merchandised.

Many good restaurants are within walking distance.

The rooms are of reasonable size, spotless clean. The only shortcoming is that there are no tea/coffee maker in the room. As Asian I always want hot beverage and the hotel let me have a small water boiler so that I could make my own tea in my room.

Reception service was mixed. Sometimes it is undermanned and it seemed to be out of control.

All in all, a very nice hotel in particular if you are a first time visitor to Madrid like me.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello Francis W.

Very pleasing to read your review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid. I am also happy to know the problem with the hot water was solved immediately, although there is not tea maker in room. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the reception staff. Sorry to give that image, although it was not really so.

All in all, thank you for your full marks. We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,717 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 436 in Madrid
1,453 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Property: Hotel Atlantico
Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing