We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Destinia.com
US$222
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Hotels.comUS$277
TravelocityUS$277
eDreamsUS$264
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,802)
Filter reviews
3,802 results
Traveller rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop bar plaza mayor wonderful hotel corner room small balcony mini bar would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet is visiting madrid atlantico gran street spain subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 3,802 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Atlantic last week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good not great but allows you to get a good quick start of the day. The room was very good but a little small. The location however is fantastic. It is close to everything and it is no longer than a 20 minute walk to any attraction. Lots of restaurants and the shopping district is literally across the street.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 449dennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear 449dennyb.

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. We are also delighted to hear that youd enjoyed our location directly in Gran Via street, only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city.

It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.


We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful inside and outside. The room we have is quite spacious, and the bathroom is huge! The location can’t be beat, with many sights within walking distance, and shops and restos in every direction. The staff are welocming and helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank natashatheresar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2019

Dear natashatheresar,

thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2019

We were 3 women (my mom is 90!) who traveled to Madrid this May. We could not have been more delighted with Hotel Atlantico. It is a charming hotel in the the most perfect location! The front desk staff is so courteous and helpful. The cleaning staff is meticulous in every respect. Our rooms were thoroughly cleaned, beds made impecably each day and turned down each night for us. Bernadette at the front desk in the evening is a treasure, she is so friendly and amazingly helpful. Carmen, who works at the morning breakfast buffet and the terrace bar is a delight! Gracias Hotel Atlantico for making our Madrid trip an incredible experience!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LasMujeresPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2019

Dear LasMujeresPerez.

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Atlántico for your nice trip of 3 women. I am very happy your stay was a positive experience, specially for your mom, and that you enjoyed your time with us.

I am delighted to read that Carmen and Bernadette took such good care of you during your stay. They are delighted to read your comment as they do really go out of their way to make sure all our guests have a wonderful time. All our staff strives to create a service experience for our guest that is lasting. Thank you for appreciate it and mentioning this.

We look forward to the three women to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019

This hotel far exceeded my expectations... our flight came in early, and not knowing what to do, we went to the hotel very early to drop off luggage and our room was ready!!!... This helped us out tremendously and allowed us to rest up before our day began.. The room was large, spotless... the bathroom was more than what we needed and a luxury for sure... The staff was so kind, helpful with directions, and always pleasant and accommodating.... The location could not have been better, plenty of shopping, restaurants and easily walkable to train station (20 minutes), all museums, and the palace... I can't thank this hotel enough for giving us a dream holiday and I only wish I could go back soon!...

Room tip: All I can say is our room was absolutely clean, spotless, large...
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hbr211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear hbr211.

We are the ones who can not thank you for your comment and score. Thanks for sharing it with other TripAdvisor travelers.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid.

It is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Yours sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019 via mobile

Hotel is a 10-minute taxi ride from Madrid Atocha train station. Situated right on one of Madrid’s largest promenades, Gran Via. The facade is beautiful, the concierge was right at the door of our taxi as it pulled up. Hotel check in was very smooth, staff were welcoming. Our room on the 8th floor faced Gran Via with a breathtaking (if slightly scary) view from the small balcony to the street below and the beautiful buildings along the street.

Room was one of the largest we have had on our trip to Paris, Barcelona and Madrid. Very well appointed and extremely comfortable. There was quite a bit of road noise though, even on the 8th floor. We use a white noise app on our cellphone and that helped a lot for sleeping. There were street musicians directly below us but thankfully they stopped at 10 pm. Also the walls were thin, we could hear people talking in the next room. Again, the white noise app helped.

The bathroom was sumptuous with marble appointments, double sinks, commode and bidet and a large bath with two shower heads.

There is a fantastic rooftop lounge with two balconies with amazing views of the city rooftops and inside areas with sofas, tables, a business center and small staffed bar area.

Breakfasts were the usual Spanish buffet, eggs, bacon and sausage, cold meats and cheeses, pastry, fruits, cereal. All very, very good with plenty of tables for comfortable seating.

Location was very central, 15 minute walk to the Palace in one direction, the museums in the Golden Triangle in the other and loads of shops. Make sure you get the hotel’s black and white map of the area though as there are so many streets radiating out from plazas and it is easy to get turned around. The tourist map doesn’t show many of the small side streets but the hotel’s map is very good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 767valeriea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear 767valeriea.

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Atlantico. I'm delighted that you and your husband enjoyed our location directly in Gran Via street, only to a few minutes from the main sights of the city. Thank you also for your nice comments about the room.

I apologize for the noise but although our windows try to block all exterior sounds with a modern and adjustable system of soundproof, sometimes it is very difficult do not have any exterior noise since the hotel is located in one a busy main road of Madrid. Next time I suggest ask for an interior room, less noisy but, not with the same view. Anyway it seems that this was not a big problem for you thanks to the mobil application!. I'm very happy to hear about that.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews