We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$264
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Expedia.com
US$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Agoda.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Hotels.comUS$277
TravelocityUS$277
eDreamsUS$264
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,802)
Filter reviews
3,802 results
Traveller rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,548
994
183
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor rooftop bar plaza mayor wonderful hotel corner room small balcony mini bar would highly recommend this hotel breakfast buffet is visiting madrid atlantico gran street spain subway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,802 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Our air con malfunctioned and they immediately attended to the problem. The rooms were beautiful....not big but good and clean. The feature was the bar on the top floor. It took up the entire 9th floor with lots of options for privacy inside or out.
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John310856
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Dear John310856.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and for your stay. We appreciate your kind gratitude about our service and facilities.

We are delighted to know that the problem with the air conditioner was resolved immediately and that you enjoyed the room, cleanliness and the 9th floor.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Very nice old school stylish hotel in the center of Madrid. I loved the room - vintage style worth every cent. Very clean and comfortable. It also has a roof top terrace with a nice view on Gran Via. Staff was very professional and friendly. I definitely recommend this place and I had an amazing stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Ivan_CGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019


Hello Ivan_CGN.

Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel and your recommendation.

We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, room, cleanliness and comfort. We also like to know that you enjoyed the roof top terraces with views of the city Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff. I have shared your kind words with them.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Best regards.
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Horrible, we are hearing the neighbors taking their showers, talkng, screeming, and doing stuff....they kep us awake all night, had to advice securities, but walls are thins.

Rest of hotel is nice, breakfast is ok, rooms are bigs, mastress a bit hards, pillows too long, nice rooftop, closee to everything.

But we wont be back cause we cant sleep while hering this hard noise coming from other rooms.

No go fo us

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RikHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2019

Dear RikHD.

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.

Whilst I'm pleased to note that we met your expectations in terms of service and product consistency I am very sorry to read of the difficulties you experienced with noise of your neighbors. Please accept our sincere apologies for any discomfort this may have caused.

Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

We would like to thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to accomodate you again on some future occasion.


Faithfully yours,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

First time in Madrid and we couldn't have picked a better location or better hotel. In the middle of everything or a short walk to everything Madrid has to offer. By far the rooms was the nicest, largest and well appointed room we stayed on our 4-city journey. Though the lobby was small, the room made up for that.. we aren't lobby sitters anyway... my grandmother did that in Miami Beach in the 50's! The staff at the desk was extremely helpful telling us to where to go for meals, wife to get her nails done and best of all the hint of a travel agent to buy our Hi Speed rail passes in advance. Plus they suggested a really good restaurant around the corner The Public. Thanks for the nice stay.

Room tip: We had a higher floor and we still heard street noise... but you are in a city.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sensumsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear sensumsch ,

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with Hotel Atlántico. With all the choices of places to stay in Madrid we are most honoured you choose us.

Your compliments are very much appreciated. Most of all though I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff I always feel is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Stayed here in April the most clean and amazing hotel, first time to Madrid, and we were not disappointed at all. The service, the location, the view...Turn down service every night with chocolates... yummy the hotel is located where you can walk to many sites, and alos close to the train, did I also say amazing shopping near by... well check it out when in Madrid stay here, met a man that has been coming to this hotel for 10 years.. that says something I agree with the over 2,000 other reviews enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 672juanitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evavgarcia, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2019

Dear Gues 672juanitas.

Many thanks for your comments regarding the services, location and staff during your visit.

Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel.

We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews