We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff! Very helpful and friendly”
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Atlantico
Ranked #20 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2010

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful and spoke English. We had an unfortunate situation happen to us on our way to the hotel - we were pickpocketed on the metro-and the staff was helpful in getting us the numbers to the credit card companies and the police station. Throughout our stay they answered questions with a smile. The hotel is on the main street near the city center. The hop on hop off bus stop is right outside the hotel. The room was large with a very large bathroom. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Sir,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments but also for your useful remarks.
We are very happy and proud that you liked the hotel, our location and particularly our service and this is surely the best compliments for a Hotel Manager. I am very sorry for the incident occurred in the street but I am very glad to hear that the front desk staff helped you at your arrival.
Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you again,
Warmest regards.
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,163 - 2,169 of 3,509 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

The hotel was excellent, would return without hesitation. Clean, comffortable, in a great position for visiting all the places in Madrid. The city tour bus even stops outside. Lots of places to shop, and lots of places to eat. We got the tube from the airport - very easy and only 2 euros. The hotel provides a bus for the return at 6 euros, both excellent value. The hotel breakfast was very good and the sitting area on the 9th floor is comfortable and lovely to sit in on a summer evening. We visited the zoo and watched the Dolphin display, well worth the visit, get on the tube at Grand Via. Takes you right out into the countryside. Have stayed in many hotels all over the world and will definately remember this stay as a very positive one. Loved Madrid, very lively and busy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Guest,

Your compliments of the Best Western Hotel Atlántico are greatly appreciated.

We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when we succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This was our first trip to Madrid and, based on Trip Advisor reviews, we stayed here for 4 nights in August 2010 (triple room) following 4 nights in Barcelona. The hotel is on a very busy street, The Gran Via but this location is perfect and in walking distance to most places - attractions, shops, bars and restaurants. If needed there are a number of metro stations close by which we used to return to the airport at the end of our stay (2 Euros each). For a triple, the room was rather spacious with hardwood floor, as was the tiled bathroom. Both were kept spotlessly clean. Our room was on the 6th floor at the front of the hotel but had electric shutters to keep out the noise at night. The desk staff were very nice and helpful and all spoke excellent English. We didn’t eat breakfast at the hotel as it was rather pricey. We have stayed in many BW Hotels (mainly in the US) and breakfast has always been included in the room rate so this was a little disappointing. There are many other places locally where you can eat breakfast for less than half the price. However, overall we would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkManchester_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Dear Sirs,
Thank You for choosing Best Western Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your holiday.
Just for your information, please note you can book your reservation with or without breakfast.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Best Western Atlántico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stay here twice. It was a great location and we love the roof top bar area. It was beautiful and the sangeria was great. We did ride Sega Ways while we were in Madrid and that was great fun. We couldn't get into the sega way place that the hotel reccommend but we used SegCity Tours and they were wonderful. The guy that ran it was very informative and kind. Most fun we ever had. When picking your room you can get the larger rooms for allittle more and it was worth it. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinghygenist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Dear Sirs,
Thank You for choosing Best Western Hotel Atlántico and for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about our facilities and services.
It is very rewarding for us to know that you have good memories from your holiday with the sangria in our terraces.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.
With best regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The last ten years I stayed in many three stars hotels and in some four star hotels. (No, I never slept in hotels like the Ritz Carlton at Central Park NY or the Sacher in Vienna.) The Best Western Atlantico was one of the best hotels I ever visited. I had a spacious and very nice room. The bathroom was large and luxerious and had marble tiles. Staff was very nice and helpfull and there was a stylish and large lounge at the top floor that had acces to two roofterrasses. This hotel has got style (and even elevator music).
There's only thing that could be better: the noise. My room was on the front and I had a very nice view of the Gran Via. But the room was not sound proof as stated on the website and the brochure. On my first night there was a lot of noise from the street: cars and people shooting - allthough the windows were closed. The second to fourth night there wasn't noise or maybe I just didn't mention.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walvis32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Dear Mr/Ms Guest.

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.

I apologize for the exterior noise but even our windows try to block all exterior sounds with a modern and adjustable system of soundproof, sometimes is very difficult do not have any exterior noise since the hotel is located in one a busy main road of Madrid. Next time I suggest ask for an interior room, less noisy but, of course, not with the same view.

It is glad to check that your score is very high in the all of the items. Thank you. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Best Western Hotel Atlantico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

My husband, teenage son and I stayed at the Hotel Atlantico for 2 nights in early July. The hotel is on a busy street, but right in the heart of activity. Our room, a triple, was al little small if all 3 of us were moving about, but very, very comfortable. The room overlooked the busy street, but rolling shutters kept out most of the noise. The bathroom was well sized and the amenities provided were great - cologne, shoe shine, shampoo, lotion, toothbrush with toothpaste, comb, and shaving kit. Also available were plush cotton robes and little slippers. The buffet breakfast, which we did not purchase, looked excellent with many diverse choices. The staff of the hotel was very pleasant and patient as our son practiced his Spanish on them. They also were helpful when we needed directions to particular locations. I definitely would stay there again. The only downside was waiting for the airport shuttle. We missed one by about 20 minutes and had to wait another hour and a half for the next one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelizgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Dear Sirs,
Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Best Western Hotel Atlántico and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.
With kind regards
Eva García
Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Have stayed here a couple of times and would go again. Very good value for money. The rooms are large and in tip top condition, very clean, freshly decorated, immaculate hardwood floors and great bathrooms. Old fashioned chintzy curtains, which may or may not be a drawback depending on your taste (not my taste!). spacious breakfast room looking out on the Gran Via and also a stylish roof terrace when not too hot or cold (which it was both times I stayed). Free hotel shuttle and polite and friendly service. The only criticism was when the free interent connection crashed several times and they lost it at the front desk, chaotic contradictory information and then slamming down of phones, but a free t shirt turned up the next day, I assume by way of apology.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madridhola, Assistant Director at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2010

Dear Mr/Ms Guest.

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.

I am sorry the Internet connexion did not work properly during your stay and it resulted in a bad experience with this service, that ended up affecting the whole perception of your stay. We will make sure the system will work again righ, to avoid this problem in the future.

It is glad to check that your score is very high in the all of the items. Thank you. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,
Eva Garcia
Best Western Hotel Atlantico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#26 of 442 in Madrid
4,042 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 442 in Madrid
1,666 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#51 of 442 in Madrid
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#5 Family Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £115 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Atlantico offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. The hotel has 2 terraces with panoramic views of the city. Rooms are soundproofed and feature a classic decor. Each one has flat-screen satellite TV, a safe, minibar, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Atlantico Hotel has an elegant cafe-bar and a daily buffet breakfast. In the area you will find a wide range of shops and dining options. Chueca District is 500 metres away and has a lively nightlife. Staff at the 24-hour reception can offer tourist information, and luggage storage is available. A free transfer to the hotel from Madrid’s Barajas Airport is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing