We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Ranked #252 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Quite average experience. Easy to get to metro. We took a breakfast and we think it was good choice, Kitchenette in our room was so little and it has so few equipmetns, that it´s more comfortable have a breakfast in hotel´s restaurante.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anssil958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked a cheap 3 day city break for me and my mum, wasn't really bothered about the hotel as we would be out all day so basically just needed a bed. I had read a few reviews after I booked it and wasn't expecting much but we were very surprised by the hotel.
It was really more like a little apartment, it had a lovely bathroom, a little kitchen with a decent sized fridge, kettle, sink and cups, plates etc. The beds were really comfy too. Its in a good location, 2 streets from the metro prosperidad, and is easily accessible to the airport. The area it's in seems a bit dodgy but we found a little bar on the corner that didn't seem much but when we went in the people were so welcoming and friendly I would definitely recommend going there for a drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

it was good.the rooms were big! but I don't like the bathroom.The breakfast was good.it was near to metro,but far from city center.also it was cheap and alittle noisy.there were 2 big super markets near the hotel.good for cooking in the room.also it had wireless internet free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maedeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Good sized rooms. Rooms were very tidy and cleaned daily. Cold breakfast is served daily in breakfast room, menu doesn't change. There is no restaurant but a small and nice open area with tables and chairs is available for guests to use and order drinks. Free wifi in rooms as well and good connection. Hotel is located 3 mins walk from the Prosperidad Metro Station. A mix of residential and commercial area and so one can expect the area to be sufficiently lively (and safe) all the times. Contrary to what I read in some review, the place is not full of garages. You barely notice them actually. Cafes and restaurants including Asian, Indian and convenience store located few steps from the hotel. Kitchenette is equipped with basic essentials. One needs to pay Euro 10 refundable deposit for in room safe key. Old lifts and fittings & switches inside the rooms, but they work fine. Bathrooms appear to have been renovated. TV channels are all in Spanish. The hotel's reception area has a separate room furnished like a drawing room with a computer to use. Reception was helpful. Overall, very good experience in this 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Quite cheap as for Madrid so you get what you pay for.
Scary to go out after 10pm , recception staff quite pleasant but very poor english ,just as very most of people i have met and tried to talk to in madrid.No toilet brush in bathroom(lol).
Kitchenette in room with microwave, sink,two plates and two glassess. No coffee cups,one bent fork, one teaspoon.Asked in in reception about electric kettle or a pot.Have been told need to give 20 euro deposit to get some pots.Gave them 20 euro deposit and they gave me 2 pots, a worn pan some washing up liquid and a.... half of washing up sponge!!!???
Good points: close to the airport,lidl 200 metres away,quite quiet in pretty clean room.
Overall would not come back to the hotel again,would rather lokk for something else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

room was otherwise tidy and cheap for a night in transit, but we needed a meal after a long day travelling so ordered room service and this consists of having to attend at reception and then collect a frozen microwave pasta meal and take it to your room and heat it yourself. This would have been alot funnier if we were not so hungry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esirvys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Positives first: The location is fine, in that it is close to Prosperidad metro station, and easy in/out as far as the airport is concerned. Reception staff are pleasant and well informed. There is a free computer in the tiny reception area and free wifi elsewhere.
But.... The rooms, whilst tolerably clean, are rather worn and in need of a re-fit. Bedclothes are far from new. The TV only had four channels working, all international cable news rather than domestic and most of those intermittently. The breakfast room is a joke, the kind of thing you might expect in a youth hostel and the replenishment of supplies could not keep pace with demand. I took my meagre fare to the adjacent reception area to find a place to sit down. I found the neighbourhood quite entertaining (and for certain you will not be ripped off in shops or restaurants), but many will find it drab, not the kind of place that they would associate with a holiday.
On balance: It is a cheaper option, but it could be so much better within the resources available. There are many other 3-star hotels a great deal better than this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennett_admin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Aparthotel Tribunal
Aparthotel Tribunal
#406 of 438 in Madrid
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
#263 of 438 in Madrid
381 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#285 of 438 in Madrid
231 reviews
4C Bravo Murillo
#225 of 438 in Madrid
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Togumar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Togumar

Address: Calle Canillas 59, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#132 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £55 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Hotel Togumar 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 71 studio apartments at the Sercotel Togumar Apartments are a delight to our guests. These apartments in Madrid have individual climate control and kitchens, among other services such as free wifi internet. The Sercotel Togumar Apartments want you to encounter the same conveniences as you would at home. This is why these apartments have a functional and welcoming finish. They are all equipped with heating, air-conditioning, kitchen and free wifi internet. From the Sercotel Togumar Apartments you can easily access to the ‘Torre Picasso’ and the ’Santiago Bernabeu’ stadium that are located nearby. *Pets: 7kg max. 11€/day. *Parking: 20€/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Splitty, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Togumar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Togumar Hotel Madrid
Togumar Apartments Madrid
Togumar Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing