We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not like the website”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Ranked #235 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not like the website”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Receptionists provide very good attention. Average room. The pictures on the website are better than the real room is. Cleanliness was just ok, but the facilities are a little old fashioned, specially the bathroom. Short of kitchen stuff and short of pluggins inside the room, either you can charge your phone or put the lamp on.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank marihuelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    108
    73
    22
    7
See reviews for
91
96
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stopped here as part of a groupon deal to watch real play. We arrived and couldnt check in till 4pm, most places is 2 but ok not worry. We put our bags in a file room that i could have just wondered in off the street gone in and rifled through other peoples bags and took what i want.
The rooms are clean and basic. The kitchen is fine although no tea coffee facilities at all. Two spoons and two forks. No knife :(
Bathroom is fine, door needs repairing as it had splintered all the way up the back which wasnt great. The shower head needed to be replaced at which they did when i complained about it. The bath was small but for a few nights i didnt mind.
Location is good, 2 minutes walk from nearest Metro station Prosperidad. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Safe in rooms require 10 euro deposit which i think is a bit of a joke. What you going to do remove the bolts from the wardrobe and take it with you??
Breakfast was nice, room tiny and had to struggle to move around. Not much variety, its either cereal, pastry or bread with a bit of yoghurt every morning. Coffee nice though ;)
Overall for a few days was fine, but it needs a bit of money revamping and the breakfast room rethinking.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We've got a very good deal when we were in Madrid, a one-bedroom apartment fully furnished with kitchenette, flat screen tv, freezer etc for just £14 per night per person. There were 4 of us. We're quite surprised to get such a nice apartment. Parking is available for 20 euro per day. Location wise, just 13 min walk from Bernabeu stadium.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Afifuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 month in November - December period. The rooms are quite nice and clean, you have a small fridge, small electric stove, two plates, two sets of fork, knife and spoon, normally two beds joined together (not a big nice one.. ) The breakfast is ok, always the same, juice, toasts, some sweet buns, cereals, cheese and some meats (chorizo etc). Connection to the city is very good, you have a metro station nearby or you can go directly to Avenida de America where you have 4 metro lines and some buses. There is also an automatic laundry for 5 euro nearby (5 minutes walk). Nearby shops and restaurants makes this place a very good place to stay :) The staff speaks OK English (it's enough to communicate without problems) and are friendly.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with washing machines, if you ask maybe they will be free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
185 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was impressed with the dimensions of the rooms, it says it's a 3 stars hotel but i'm not used to see this kind of 3 stars hotel, huge rooms, a lot of space, great equipment, and at very good prices. A bit far from the city centre but near by there is a metro station so , problems solved.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissu18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventosa, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The service is friendly, the staff are friendly, the room is pretty simple and clean.
The location is convenience. For us, the best is location and staff. The worst is that we were pretty unlucky because the neighbors were so noisy. In general, the sercotel togumar is nice hotel. I will book again if I travel Madrid next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
2 Thank I-chen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#288 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
#312 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Aparto Suites Muralto
Aparto Suites Muralto
#96 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#187 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Eurostars Zarzuela Park
#234 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Togumar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Togumar

Property: Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Address: Calle Canillas 59, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#132 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Hotel Togumar 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 71 studio apartments at the Sercotel Togumar Apartments are a delight to our guests. These apartments in Madrid have individual climate control and kitchens, among other services such as free wifi internet. The Sercotel Togumar Apartments want you to encounter the same conveniences as you would at home. This is why these apartments have a functional and welcoming finish. They are all equipped with heating, air-conditioning, kitchen and free wifi internet. From the Sercotel Togumar Apartments you can easily access to the ‘Torre Picasso’ and the ’Santiago Bernabeu’ stadium that are located nearby. *Pets: 7kg max. 11€/day. *Parking: 20€/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Togumar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Togumar Hotel Madrid
Togumar Apartments Madrid
Togumar Apartments Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing