We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Ranked #153 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great hotel! Stayed for 3 nights in November. Rooms are designed to ensure you don't hear noise from the corridor. Spacious rooms with mini fridge and free security locker. Plenty of soap and shower gel available with other toiletry accessories. Good size beds. Great staff at the reception, very friendly and welcoming. Street view rooms have amazing view that you will enjoy. Close to metro which can take you to airport and other places. Amazing location with walking distance to almost all major attractions. There is a coffee machine on the first floor available for free 24/7. Free wi-fi in rooms; however, it wasn't connecting properly from our room, but still worked. In a lobby area it was fast. Great experience overall.

Room Tip: Take rooms with street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelcat0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Travelcat0072013 in first place we would like to thank you for the extraordinary comments and punctuation you left us, we are very glad to hear that everything for you, during your stay at TRYP Madrid Cibeles was simply amazing so far. Our position within our unbeatable services and our marvelous and professional staff make the difference for our guests and leave them free to live and feel Madrid.
Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing soon here as our guest, the stuff of TRYP Madrid Cibeles wishes you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    608
    164
    40
    32
See reviews for
227
461
99
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is just located about 20m from the main Gran Via where there are plenty of shops, restaurants etc. Major sites such as Plaza del Sol, the museums are within walking distance. I would probably have had a better impression of the hotel and the city of Madrid, if not for the street cleaners' strike and the wet weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Edsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Edsg first of all we would like to thank you to spend some of your precious time and leave us such as positive comment. The TRYP Madrid Cibeles has one the best location ever in order to enjoy and discover the city and our professional and trained staff is always ready to meet and exceed all our guests’ expectations and needs but unfortunately we cannot control what is out of our hands and we do I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the strike.
We hope to see you soon again with us and in the meantime we wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Room was comfortable and fairly spacious. The breakfast buffet had good variety and food was well prepared, The location was close to Palace Real, Thyssen-Bornemisza & Prado museums, Puerta del Sol & Plaza Mayor & metro.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank GinniDesMoines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear "GinniDesMoines":

Thank you very much ! Ther is no better way to start the day reading these comments.
As you indicate our hotel has a prime location in the heart of Madrid, just being able to walk to the main tourist areas of the capital.
Our breakfast is one of our most valued services for our clients, very fresh and varied characteristic of the Mediterranean diet.

We look forward to welcoming you is this your TRYP!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is a perfect base in Madrid. It's very central, at Gran Via, very close to metro stations and within a walking distance from the major sights.
The stuff is very helpful. The rooms are spacious (some of them have mechanic bicycle to do some exercise!!!) and clean.
The breakfast was delicious and there is a great variety to choose.
All in all it was a great experience

Room Tip: There is more noise in rooms which face the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silver_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear "Silver_Greece"

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city , unforgettable esperiences!
Our Hotel is located in the heart of Madrid, close to tourist attractions as well as shopping areas. Well served by public transport.
As we said our rooms are spacious, enjoying our fitness room types or Premium for a fee.
Our breakfast is one of strong nuestrospuntos where you can savor a wide range of Mediterranean products
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff.
Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The staff at the front desk was helpful, the room and bathroom were nice and clean, and we thought that the hotel was a great value. The location was ideal - just off Gran Via, within a 2-3 minute walk of two different metro stations, and a 15 minute walk from just about anywhere we wanted to go. My husband was celebrating his 35th birthday, and the staff left a bottle of cava in the room for us, which was also very much appreciated. We had a great stay at Tryp Madrid Cibeles and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Mrs. "jhdoug".

Thank in advance for your commnets.
These commentes encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our pasionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
Our Hotel has an exceptional location, well connected by public transport.
All our staff are outstanding make the customer feel at home, and being able to celebrate with you an important date.
We hope to welcome you again in the TRYP Madrid Cibeles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ont.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a week recently ( Sept. 27-Oct 4 ) and really enjoyed it ! Very conveniently located. Thought I'd be taking the Metro everywhere , but the front desk staff were hilarious...kept saying..." No. You can walk. It's eay ! " And, they were right. Lol The room was spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very nice, the bed was made up and the room and bathroom cleaned. daily. Staff were friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfasts were very nice with a good selection of foods. It was very repetitive, though, with the same hot foods offered almost every day. ( I later discovered that this happens at many hotels in Spain ). The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that I found the chair in the room hard and quite uncomfortable. So, I just put a pillow on it when I wanted to sit on it and watch TV. For those travelling with children , there are a McDonald's and Burger King within 3 blocks of the hotel. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping very close to the hotel and , and I felt very safe walking around the neighbourhood ., . I would gladly stay at this hotel aqgain and will recommend it to others travelling to Madrid.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear "Micki L":
Thank in advance for your time to give us your comments.
These comments encourage us to continue carriying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.
As our Hotel has a wonderful location, very close to the main tourist areas. One of the best places if you want to goon shopping and full of typical restaurants to taste our gastronomy.
Regarding your comments on the chair, we note for possible future changes in the furniture.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala city
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was very happy to see the location justn in the heart of the main street, la gran via in Madrid wich is my favorite ,The staff were very nice which is not to comun in Madrird.Our room very nice and modern,love the very clean bathroom it looks new like the room. We were facing the main street. went we arrive we, were very tired and hungry they did not have room service,but they had menus fron local pizzeria and a japanese restaurant, which we order,and they delivery it so fast,we were very plase with the quality of the japanese food.
The breakfast room was impressive, the selection of food ,was wonderfull compare with other hotels in Europe in the same category.Every day we walk every were it was so easy Out side just in front of the hotel they had a restaurant,wich we become friend's with Antonio he knew exactly what we have every time we arrive. Next year we are planing a trip to Spain and we will happily stay in this lovely hotel again!!.

Room Tip: We were facing the main street and it was quieter beacouse was a higher floor (9) Tne location wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lobetravel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear "lobetravel58":
On behalf of our entire team, i want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Madrid Cibeles.
As we said our Hotel has a privileged location in the heart of Madrid, in order to thoroughly explore the city and enjoy its wonderful walks, as well as the diversity of restaurants
All our rooms, depending on the location,are spacious and comfortable.
One of the values ​​that our customers stand out is our varied and healthy breakfast.
We hope to receive you again in this his TRYP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
#189 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#69 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#165 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,275 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel

Property: Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#104 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#109 Business Hotel in Madrid
#125 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADRID TRYP CIBELES extraordinarily located in Madrid Gran Vía, just off the Plaza Callao, and only 10 minutes from mythical places such as Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and, the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Emblematic building in the center of the Capital, is ideal for shopping Fuencarral and Preciados, and have fun in the musicals or for cultural visits. The TRYP MADRID CIBELES was completely renovated in 2011 and has a total of 8 floors with 132 rooms. Designed for both, leisure and business. With an excellent communication with the main public transports and access roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cibeles Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Cibeles
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing