We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Ranked #150 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed Tryp Cibeles Hotel between 14-16 June 2014. We were 2 adults + 14 years old Son. We stayed at triple room. Rooms were enough large for 3 adults. And the 3rd person bed was real bed which is very important for us. Room was okay not luxury but very comfortable. Bathroom was also big and clean.
Hotel location was great and great. We were at the heart of the city. You cannot be better location. Hotel is converted from normal apartment. Reception is at the first floor and we just see hotel staff first day and the last day for check in and check out. We recommend this hotel for budget travelers and families with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didystanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear "Didystanbul ":
Thank you for your eexcellent rating.
One of the points that highlight our community is the prime location in the heart of Madrid, from where you can visit the most characteristic areas of our wonderful city.
Our rooms are spacious and recommended our Family and triple rooms for family travel
Another point is appreciated by travelers breakfast where you can taste our varied Mediterranean diet with a wide range of products.
We appreciate your feedback again, and the whole team of TRYP Madrid Cibeles awaits its TRYP again for this welcome.
Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,364)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great experience at the Tryp Cibeles. It is between the Gran Via and Callao metro stations on the Gran Via. It was a very clean, safe, and nice hotel. We had a comfortable room facing the courtyard (which really keeps down the noise from the Gran Via), nice size bath, and very clean with good linens. The only negative thing I can say is that when we arrived we were offered a 9 euro each breakfast buffet special, but we had to pay for it also on our last day when we left too early to eat. The buffet, however, is excellent and worth the 9 euros for all you can drink coffee, etc. We will totally stay here again or another Tryp Hotel. Also the AC was nice.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms aren't scenic but are mush quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM25DN29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear "AM25DN29"
Thank for your excellent rating.
The Tryp Cibeles Hotel has one of the best locations, besieged between Plaza Spain, Plaza Callao and Plaza de Cibeles, in the Gran Vía.
The building that houses it, is a building dating from 1921. As we coment his room overlooked the glass dome, being very spacious and quiet rooms, despite being in the heart of Madrid.
One of the services most valued by our customers is the breakfast, which shows a wide variety of Mediterranean diet, may contract the service and for your entire stay for 9 euros per person per day.
In our lobby has a coffee corner, totally free, so you can enjoy a cup while reading, browsing with our free WIFI or chat pleasantly.
We look forward to welcome you again in this your Hotel TRYP Madrid.
Greetings from all our team to you!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just returned from a 5-night stay at Tryp Madrid Cibeles. We really liked the central location of the hotel. The Hotel is just off of Gran Via, and very close to the metro and bus stops. I recommend opting for the morning breakfast buffet. I think it was around 9 euros per person per day, and it was a great value. The staff also made sure that we had all that we wanted to eat before closing the buffet (we got there just before 11am on most days). Overall, a great choice for visiting Madrid.

Room Tip: We had an interior room with a courtyard window, which was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear "Dave_K_ATL"
Thank for youe excellent rating. These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city unforgettable experiences,
One of the highlights of our TRYP Madrid Cibeles, is its location in the heart of Madrid.
One more point values ​​that ou rclients is our varied breakfast, where you can taste and perceive the different products of the Mediterranean diet.
The next time you make a stop of any of our Hoteles let me know and we will send you theroutes OWN THE CITY made by our experts! So you don´t waste time planning, and just enjoy your stay.
Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Third night into six night visit. Wonderful central location. Very lively, young area. We lucked out with room away from Gran Via (which would be mucho noisy!) clean, feels safe. Beautiful views of Madrid's terra cotta roofing landscape etc. Wonderful breakfast with fresh fruits etc. staff much friendlier than many in service sector of Madrid. We found an excellent Thai (!) restaurant around the corner as Madrid fare is quite unfamiliar to us. My only suggestion is that the hotel fix the internet connection for non-Spanish travelers. I have 3 different types of devices -iPad, samsung note 3 and another. None works reliably. Frustrating for internet users. If this posts, I will be lucky. Did not need earplugs and would stay again!

Room Tip: Tryp, Please fix WiFi. Travelers really prefer not to run to Starbucks in 2014. Stay off street side...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackBlack1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear"JackBlack1952 "
On behalf of our entire TRYP team, I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP.
One of the highlights of our TRYP Madrid Cibeles, is its location in the heart of Madrid. as comments were housed in a room, where they can see the rooftops of Madrid, looking like a small town, and the city's financial background.
One more point values ​​that ou rclients is our varied breakfast, where you can taste and perceive the different products of the Mediterranean diet.
Regarding his coments about WIFI, we note and moved to have it checked.
We hope to welcome you again in the TRYP Madrid Cibeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel from the 20th of May till the27th of May 2014 and all I can say that its a fantastic hotel:-))People are lovely,the service is excellent,the cleaning team is very professional, the hotel staff can speak English and they are all incredibly helpful.

The hotel is well located,highly recommended:-)))

Room Tip: First floor with the big balcony is excellent:-)))
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ‘Tony C’, we thank you for letting us know about your experience at TRYP Madrid Cibeles. It is good to know that all the information you needed it was provided by our hotel staff, so you can have the best experience with us. Thank you for the kind words about our cleaning staff and their good manners and good work.
It is true that our hotel has a very good location, on Gran Vía, city center of Madrid; being able to go walking to all the touristic monuments and museums, and also restaurants, cinemas, or shopping.

We hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I use to live in Madrid and knew this location would be good but

After looking at review here and their website I choose this hotel but not so great. I got a room facing the center of the building pretty much a stone wall and it was really small room. I don't know if that's what every single person room was like but the ones across the hall facing the street were bigger mine had a vent/colum in the middle of the room.

I reserved a none smoking room but it smelled like smoke every time I came back from going out and there was an ash tray in the room from the hotel. The terrace that appears to be open for use on the room in their website was always locked and never used even on a nice day.

There was a special breakfast deal going on that I asked to have added on my room for 9euros. When I went down one day the waiter asked me if it was part of the room and I said yes when he checked it wasn't and I paid the 12euro rate/day. When I asked the lady at the counter she said it wasn't included but when I checked out they said they would have to charge me until I explained the whole situation. The room doors were noisy the moving of furniture could be heard upstairs when the maids cleaned or people moved about and I think the water was a little brown. Good location, pretty & nice front employees but not worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing out for a window outside and higher up to avoid noise from downstairs lobby br...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ‘We99’, we want to thank you for letting us know about your experience at TRYP Madrid Cibeles. We really appreciate your kid words about hotel staff that helped you with everything you need during your staying.
It is true that we have a very good location, right in the city center of Madrid, on Gran Vía. You have all you need to enjoy the city, surrounding the hotel.
We also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your staying, we will take note of all of them and do our best to give you a better experience for your next staying at TRYP Madrid Cibeles.

Thank you again, best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 29th April for 4 nights. Room light & spacious. Plenty of hanging/storage and iron and board in room useful. Bathroom was large and spotless and had a decent hairdryer - you didn't need to keep your finger on the button for it to work! Breakfast was excellent, all the usual suspects - also constantly topped up by attentive staff. Very busy at weekend. Location is perfect, just off the main Gran Via with no disturbance from this main road through Madrid.

Open top bus stop nearby, and used this to get an overview of the location of all the main sights in Madrid. Metro easy to use, safe,cheap and clean. We managed to cover all main attractions and a lot can be walked to from the hotel.

Plenty of places to eat in the day - some a little too reliant on their position/history making them quite blase about service etc. We struggled to find somewhere for Dinner - mainly because they eat so late. We were ready for bed after a full on day when they are just thinking about eating! So we made the most of breakfast and lunch and went snacky for evening.

Found Casa9 for our last night treat and it was excellent - serves from 8.30 (early for Madrid). Could not fault food or service and excellent value - 17euros for bread, glass of wine, starter main and pud. This was so good and such value we didn't even look at the a la carte.

Weather was perfect - which always helps. Madrid is a fabulous city and the hotel made it - would highly recommend it, we are quite picky and do a lot of research before these type of breaks - it paid off on this occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two-Bunnies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear ‘Two-Bunnies2’, please let me thank you for these complete comment about your staying at TRYP Madrid Cibeles.
It is very good to know that you had a plenty satisfaction about Madrid and that the hotel was an important piece for this satisfaction.
Thank you for those kind words about the room, spacious and clean, with all you could need. And also for the mention about our big buffet breakfast that we serve every morning, with a big variety of food and drinks for you. It is true that the hotel has a very good location, right on Gran Vía (city center of Madrid), surrounded by all you can need in Madrid.

We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#57 of 438 in Madrid
798 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#177 of 438 in Madrid
1,521 reviews
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#72 of 438 in Madrid
1,343 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#23 of 438 in Madrid
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel

Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#105 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#110 Business Hotel in Madrid
#125 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £97 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADRID TRYP CIBELES extraordinarily located in Madrid Gran Vía, just off the Plaza Callao, and only 10 minutes from mythical places such as Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and, the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Emblematic building in the center of the Capital, is ideal for shopping Fuencarral and Preciados, and have fun in the musicals or for cultural visits. The TRYP MADRID CIBELES was completely renovated in 2011 and has a total of 8 floors with 132 rooms. Designed for both, leisure and business. With an excellent communication with the main public transports and access roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cibeles Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Cibeles
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing