We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Ranked #152 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Checked in Thursday June 27 2014 for one night after staying the previous two
Nights around the corner at Hotel Atlantica. Although Hotel Atlantica was very
Nice and had airport shuttle service I found that the Tryp Madrid Cibeles was a much better value. I stayed in a corner room (308) which was very nice. Bed was good no street noise the building is rock solid. Thank you Tryp for making my trip to Madrid a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Ramon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear "Ramon S":
On behalf of our entire TRYP team. I want to thank you for the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Madrid Cibeles.
We all the work for our passionate travelers in our enjoyable and dynamic environment.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home.
Thanks!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

the only good thing about this hotel was the breakfast. I had a single room which looked like a
closet, I had no place for my luggage. I had stayed at another hotel at Madrid when I started
my trip, it was cheaper, had a better location and a very nice room,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sarita306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "sarita306":
We are sorry that your perception has been negative this time and we would like to tell you that we work every day to mantain a spirit of teamwork and always give a close traetment to our passionate travelers.
One of the items most valued by our travelers is maravilliso and ample breakfast to sample our varied Mediterranean diet.
We regret that the perception of the room was not expected, as it was a single room which would have booked, we hope to come back and enjoy the variety of rooms available to us at the hotel: premium, fitness, and TRYP room you can change your perception about it.
Thanking again valuable comments and time spent to send us the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Location is great, rooms are big and bright, quite new furniture.
Unfortunately the staff is helpless, not nice at all, they do not speak proper English and it is hard to communicate.
They are not customer minded and they make you feel like they are annoyed by the guests presence.
The room was not cleaned proper way, especially the bath tube.
We had many issues, one among the others is the breakfast topic. We had only one breakfast included, and since it was tied to my boyfriend's name I was not entitled to have it instead of him. We tried then to cancel the breakfast or modify the name but the receptionist staff considered impossible our request.
I asked for a meeting, for General Manager contact, for Local Manger contact without any luck.

Room Tip: not rooms on Gran Via, too noisy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear "Gina F"
We are very sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your special request and we understand your discomfort.
Regarding the breakfast , as we commented in person when booking is made ​​through a company under the name of the worker thereof, coming a companion, the only supplement that has to pay the same for their stay is breakfast, if you take it . Breakfast hired in the rate can not be exchanged between the operator and passenger alike.
With regard to cleaning your room, the housekeeper will be moving to this fact for review, I can solved the day of entry if he had said the same on arrival.
We regret that this second stay, we have achieved the expectations that you considered.
Our goal is to make you happy! And we are willing to fight for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Personnel were very helpful we stayed for three nights no restaurant in hotel but the breakfast buffet was well organized and you can have it up to 11:00am so no stress to getting up early , also met with the hotel director who speaks italian, french, and english he was very helpful in advising us on sites and restaurants within walking distance don't miss pedestrian area fuencarral lots of stores and boutiques to fill your suitcases

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "Roberto B"
These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city unforgettable experiences.
As discussed, our breakfast has extended hours from 7:00 to 11:00 am, where you can enjoy the wide range of products of our Mediterranean diet.
All our staff are nearby, to help clients in all needs that arise during your stay.
As well highlights the hotel's location is ideal, in the heart of Madrid, close to major shopping areas, museums, restaurants ......
We hope to welcome you again in this your TRYP.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here with a group of girlfriends and it was a great choice! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and the location is great. It was close to the Metro and lots of great bars and restaurants. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear "Anna A"

We love to hear that you enjoyed the city, next time don´t hesitate to ask our expert OWN THE CITY, share your passion for trendy places.
Whit you we nearned to grow and believe that ecerything is possible, because you are the only one who always makes us feel that we can be better.

Thanks!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Have been in this hotel before with my wife, last June we were there two times, because we went to Barcelona between those two stays. We do not like rooms to la Gran Via because they are too noisy, so we got rooms in the fourth floor with a view to the restaurant-lounge area and we think those rooms are the best. Elevators are full at certain hours like breakfast time, or when groups are leaving usually in the morning. In our second stay we got a room in the first floor just behind the restaurant-lounge area, but we did not like it because it was noisy in the morning and the closet about half of the rooms in the fourth floor, so we asked for a change and got it. the concept for a king bed here is two twin beds placed together, mattresses are uneven, in poor condition. Air condition was good, rooms neat and large for a hotel in Europe. Breakfast good, but it is one´s option to take it in the hotel or out because there are plenty of options as soon as you hit the street. When you see the entrance you get dissapointed it is very small, you enter more though an alley than a steet and there is only a guard on site, but when you reach the front desk in the first floor you feel better and service is good in all the areas of the Cibeles. When you go out if you turn right you get to la Gran Via, but if you turn left in just half a block you´ll be in a sort of red plus gay zone. As everybody says WIFI is poor.

Room Tip: View to the lounge
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear "Carlos R":
Thanks for your time and send us your comments about tyour stay at TRYP Madrid Cibeles.
The hotel offers different room types to suit the needs of our customers, from our rooms overlooking the Gran Via until very quiet rooms that focus on our dome of glass from where you can see our central square .We hope that you could stay with us again and we recommend one of our premium room, equipped with a King size where you can enjoy the deserved rest after walking the streets of our beautiful city.
One of the burning item valued customers is our breakfast, opting to take durate entire stay, may hire from reception for a very economic price and can enjoy a wide range of products from our wonderful, healthy Mediterranean diet.
On behalf of our entire TRYP team I want to thank you for the nice words about the service you received, as our satisfaction is customer satisfaction during their stay.
Regarding Wif hotel I'll move your comments to the appropriate department.
We hope to welcome you again to this his TRYP.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room was a good size and kept spotlessly clean, the breakfast was excellent and we particularly liked the free coffee provided in the lounge. Just a couple of small points, it would be nice to have at least one entertainment channel on the TV that is in English and the free wifi was a bit slow. We liked Madrid very much and would like to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos B, Gerente at Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado "AlanJames66 "
Antes de nada, nos gustaría agradecerle que nos haya dedicado unos minutos de sus tiempo en hacernos llegar estos comentarios tan positivos sobre su estancia con nosotros.
Como bien menciona uno de los puntos a resaltar de nuestro Hotel es la ubicación céntrica, así como donde se localice la habitación la amplitud de las mismas con Vistas sobre la Gran Vía , o hacía los tejaditos de Madrid y nuestra cúpula de cristal.
Nuestro Coffee Corner, totalmente gratuito para nuestros clientes, donde puede degustar un maravilloso café en la tranquilidad de nuestra plaza central.
Tomamos nota del comentario sobre el canal de TV en habla inglesa, así como del WIFI y lo trasladaremos al departamento correspondiente.
Agradeciendo nuevamente sus comentarios, le esparamos en este su TRYP para su próoxim visita en Madrid.
Gracias !!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Tryp Madrid Gran Via Hotel
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#57 of 438 in Madrid
797 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Vincci Capitol Hotel
#177 of 438 in Madrid
1,520 reviews
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#73 of 438 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Plaza del Carmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel

Address: Calle Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Madrid
#105 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#110 Business Hotel in Madrid
#125 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £100 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADRID TRYP CIBELES extraordinarily located in Madrid Gran Vía, just off the Plaza Callao, and only 10 minutes from mythical places such as Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and, the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Emblematic building in the center of the Capital, is ideal for shopping Fuencarral and Preciados, and have fun in the musicals or for cultural visits. The TRYP MADRID CIBELES was completely renovated in 2011 and has a total of 8 floors with 132 rooms. Designed for both, leisure and business. With an excellent communication with the main public transports and access roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cibeles Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Cibeles
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing