We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Madrid Cibeles Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlantico(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arosa(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
477
700
202
59
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
700
202
59
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsecurity guardfirst floorhotel entrancela granwalking distancerooms are bigthe air conditioninghop on hop off busnoisy at nightreception areaquiet roomplaza mayorgran via metrocentral locationshort staybreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2007

We were attending a concert on the outskirts of Madrid and chose this hotel for its central location, to explore the city in the daytime. Location was central if a little touristy, am sure there are better hotels to be found in this range in Madrid. Our room was ridiculoulsly hot for the cool March weather with only an internal window to ventilate. Uncomfortable bed, basic bathroom, noisy in the morning as room was adjacent to the atrium of the hotel where they served breakfast. Only saving grace was that the breakfast and service were good.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2007

Excellent value for money: friendly staff, great location (just off the Grand Via & half a block from the metro), and huge room. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2007

Stayed at the Cibeles for three nights and booked a very good rate through Solmelia.com. Hotel reception is located on the third floor of a large building on the Gran Via with the lower floor occupied by shops. Allocated a high floor with a balcony overlooking the Gran Via - shortly after a complimentary bottle of Cava was sent to the room as it was my Birthday. Room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and well furnished.

If you like a hotel with lots of busy public spaces then this isn't for you as entering and leaving the building was almost by the back door - with no need to go through the limited and unoccupied public areas - but with all of Madrid on the door step this wasn't a problem for me. However, when we did need the reception staff they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

Great hotel! The room was very clean and quiet. I enjoyed my stay there for 6 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful; highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2007
2  Thank Traveler01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2006

We have just spent three nights over Christmas at the Tryp Cibeles. We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff were excellent, they gave us a fantastic room looking out onto the Gran Via even though we only booked a standard room. The room was spacious and clean. Whilst for a four star hotel, the furnishings and finishings were probably not as luxurious as other four star hotels we have stayed in but other factors push up the desirability of this hotel. It is excellent value for money - we paid £62 per night including breakfast.

The location is great, right in the centre of Madrid and within walking distance of many sights. The metro is very easy to use - and cheap! Train from the airport cost us 1 euro each. Unfortunately the only downfall of our room was that there was constant noise from traffic, sirens and horns which did not let up all night long. The beds were firm but we found them comfortable. The shower in the bathroom was fab. Breakfast was good, fair amount of choice and also available from 7am-11am.

When paying by credit card on check out it gives you the option to pay in sterling or euros, this is an option given by the credit card company. The exchange rate was excellent so we chose to pay in sterling. We were given this option in many retail outlets in Spain when paying by paying by credit card. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ekim_zus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews