We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for 2 night stay...”
Review of Hotel Claridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Claridge
Ranked #59 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Was in Madrid for a 2 night stay and this hotel was excellent. The hotel itself is clean, with free wifi in the room, friendly staff and a small bar. It is located close to two Metro stops and you can be in the heart of Madrid in about 10 minutes. There is a shop and pharmacy close by.

It is about 10-15 transfer from the airport.

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just next to Metro station , room is very clean and full facilities. Food in hotel bar is very good taste and reasonable price,staff is very friendly and nice for help you, I'm enjoy my 2 night here for Madrid.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We wanted to find a good hotel for a good price and this is it! There is a metro and bus station across the street and the Renfe AVE station is only an 8 euro taxi ride away. We were very impressed with the modern clean feel of the hotel and the staff were very kind and helpful. Definitely a great find.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andreadodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had been traveling through Spain for three weeks and Madrid was our last stop. We'd had problems in prior hotels with noise and poor quality air conditioning, so we decided to book a hotel away from the tourist center that catered to business travelers. The rooms were clean and quiet and the air conditioning and wifi worked great. The only issue is the hotel is a 20 minute trip to the tourist center. There is a metro stop across the street from the hotel and three busses that will take you right into town and the staff will help you navigate the trip. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmySF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for a weekend with my family, and was a bit concerned that it was not central. However, like the other reviewers mentioned, it is very close to the Metro - which is an efficient and cheap way to get around Madrid. Our room was on the 10th floor, well laid- out and very comfortable. The air-conditioning and fridge in the room were very much appreciated! Beds were comfy, and they provided a baby cot for my daughter. Although b'fast was not included in our booking, there is a bakery across the street which opens from 7 am so it was not an issue for us. We took a taxi back from the centre a couple of times, and it cost less than Eu 10. The hotel is also within walking distance to El Retiro. I'd definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recommend this hotel.Very clean and spacious rooms.Very good breakfast.Friendly staff.Walking distance from Retiro park.The hotel is near a bus station which takes you all over Madrid.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lana1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located close to Metro with easy access to Circular Line (Gray line) and you get to downtown very fast. Rooms are nice, well furnished and quiete. Breakfast is a standard buffet breakfast and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siaortho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Jardin Metropolitano
#60 of 440 in Madrid
581 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#146 of 440 in Madrid
1,879 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#48 of 440 in Madrid
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Suites Viena – Plaza de Espana
NH Madrid Ventas
#58 of 440 in Madrid
832 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#106 of 440 in Madrid
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claridge

Address: Plaza Conde de Casal 6, 28007 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Madrid
#26 Business Hotel in Madrid
#29 Family Hotel in Madrid
#45 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#81 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £67 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dominating the Plaza del Conde de Casal, the Claridge Madrid Hotel located in the Retiro district, one of the most vibrant and distinctive areas of the capital. Following a complete refurbishment, the Claridge Hotel has been transformed into a boutique hotel and awarded a four star category in 2012. Its carefully designed interior, decorated with a hint of the American and Classical British styles, creates an individual and highly sophisticated ambience enhanced by a collection of photographs of Madrid, Madrid 2.0, Created by the artist Gerard Franquesa using the Sgraffito technique.The Claridge Hotel, with its highly professional team who are passionate about giving attention to detail, makes it possible for guests to enjoy every comfort and convenience in an ideal location from where, thanks to excellent transport links, the main tourist and business centres of Madrid, restaurants and theatres can all be easily accessed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing