We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Capitol Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$132
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Madrid Calle Alcala(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
532
655
253
102
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
655
253
102
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwalking distancecentral locationroof terracemain attractionshotel barpublic transportationbooked this hoteltourist attractionstapasvisiting madridplaza del solroyal palacegranfloormetrojacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was just a wonderful trip, and I really could not fault it.
The room was fantastic, the service inpecible, and the staff unbelievabley helpful.
I will definitely be coming back.
Amazing, thank you so much!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was superb!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tudluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
65
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival the receptionist greeted us with a big smile and immediately got an upgrade in the room. Which had the most amazing views over the gran via and very clean with a kingsize bed. Was a good location very central easy access to the attractions. Staff friendly and helpful giving us tips on places to eat and drink in the evening. Only critic is the hotel food and drinks were slightly overpriced.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed in a double room for one night. This place has amazing views of Gran Via and Callao Plaza. Our room had wrap-around windows which made for fantastic sunset and sunrise viewings. The room was spotless, spacious and the king bed was comfortable. The only negative was that the room was a little cold and weren't able to control the temperature of the room. Apart from that it was a great stay and staff were very friendly. It's a great location for a weekend visit, as it's right in the middle of the city, close to all public transport and also there are always taxis right outside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoMapNoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Wife and I went with friends to celebrate wedding anniversary and do some sight seeing and gallery visits. Excellent hotel, with high standard of rooms and fantastic breakfast. Very friendly staff, fine lifts, clean high quality rooms, marvellous location for Madrid art galleries (Prado and Rein Sofia), central features and links to surrounding towns. They even spotted it was my birthday and champagne and chocs awaited us in room one evening!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Would rate it 3 and half stars. It is in heart of city, metro station steps away from this hotel, many shopping and restaurants at walking distance, make it a good option.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naradmuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Capitol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews