We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tryp Chamartin Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Ranked #201 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tryp Chamartin Madrid”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Friendly staff. Spacious rooms and big bathroom - well equipped. Comfortable beds. Breakfast - food variety very satisfying. Very close to metro and train station.Very good value for the money. Highly recommended!










  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Iwona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Iwona M,

En primer lugar, ¡¡muchísimas gracias por su excelente valoración!!

Estamos encantados de haber sido los elegidos para que haya podido vivir la ciudad al máximo en su visita.

Un abrazo muy viajero de parte de todo el equipo de Tryp Madrid Chamartín.

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    494
    239
    47
    30
See reviews for
206
303
66
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last year with a Contiki group. Getting there was a bit tough, the building faces an odd direction, but once I got into the hotel things got better. The rooms were well-sized and clean. Elevators were a little slow for what I am used to. The breakfast tho is what really satisfied me, as a gluten intolerant, I'm used to simply living without. As I was eating breakfast, in his best English, a waiter explained they knew I was coming and here is my gluten free bread.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear MilHistory_Traveller,

Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day.... for you!

By the way, we have new recomendations and secret places that other travellers have shared with us and we look forward to your next visit so we can tell you all, all.......OWN THE CITY!!

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

You take the Cercanias from Barajas Airport, it's 2 stations for 2,55 euros one way. You have to ask a restaurant how to reach the hotel, you should go out from Chamartin Station , and go down like taking the metro , then you just cross under the bridge, and the hotel is in front of you.
Breakfast is very nice ....

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Nasser Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Nasser Z,

We are delighted to have been chosen, so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit.

By the way, we have new recomendations and secret places that other travelers have shared with us and we look forward to your next visit so we can tell you all, all......OWN THE CITY ;-)

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

I spent there one week for business proposes. It's very very close to the chamarti train station, but besides that, it's surroundings are not so good. The room is basic and clean, but the electric board makes lot of annoying noises.
The bar and restaurant are also basic, without any Luxury things. The entrance is a bit awkward but that's ok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rjmm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear rjmm155,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

We hope you visit us again soon, and this time instead of working you could be able to live the city to the fullest with your family and/or friends.

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice area, got lucky and upgraded to a nicer room.
Breakfast good
Lunch good
Did not try the dinner.
Down side: the skip in front of the entrance door, the dirty pool to look at... I know we were in November but they could cover it.
Otherwise nice and convenient

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lionel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Ephylyos,

These comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city, unforgettable experiences.

Traveler hug from the entire TRYPers team of Madrid.

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location of the hotel is the biggest advantage - it is just about 5 min from the Chamartin stationa and it is definitely better than the other Chamartin hotel. The rooms are pretty good for a short stay and are reasonably priced. They have a good breakfast buffet at an additional cost and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niranjana_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear niranjana,

On behalf of our entire TRYPers team, I want to thank you for the nice words taht you told us about your stay in TRYP.

Your hapiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to improve every day... for you!

Your Tryp Madrid Chamartín loves you.

Lorena Gómez
E-guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a contiki group in November. Quite a nice hotel. Reception staff not very friendly. Great breakfast. Wifi only works in the lobby not in rooms. Literally across the road from main train station. Long walk (30 mins) to shops, recommend catching the train instead.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena G, E-Guest Experience at Tryp Madrid Chamartin, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Tamara S,

We are delighted to have been chosen, so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back home.

Best regards,

Lorena Gómez
E-Guest Experience
Tryp Madrid Chamartín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Weare Chamartin Hotel
#261 of 436 in Madrid
1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#188 of 436 in Madrid
938 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#260 of 436 in Madrid
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#259 of 436 in Madrid
446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#220 of 436 in Madrid
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
ILUNION Pio XII
ILUNION Pio XII
#154 of 436 in Madrid
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Madrid Chamartin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Chamartin

Property: Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Address: Calle Mauricio Ravel 10, 28046 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Tryp Centro Norte)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Madrid Chamartin 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Madrid Chamartin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Centro Norte Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Centro Norte
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing